We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base to explore Washington”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #80 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Georgetown Suites. The room itself was fairly dated, but it was clean and not falling apart- just old to look at. The suite was comfy, and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful whenever I had a request or a question. I particularly appreciated the fact that they have an in-house laundromat in addition to their laundry service, meaning I could get all of my washing done for a couple of dollars. A pleasant surprise!
After having the complementary breakfast once I ended up going elsewhere for breakfast for the rest of my stay, but given that it's complementary I apprecitated it being there regardless of what it was!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad you were able to experience the hospitality that Georgetown Suites is known for. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Washington, DC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The service at check in and service at front desk with room service was very unwelcoming with unfriendly staff terrible in customer service, what ever we requested while our stay was some reason for a NO !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Yidel, I'm so sorry you had a poor experience. As you can see from past reviews, Georgetown Suites is known for it's excellent customer service. I am very interested in your comments, and would like to investigate them. Could you please contact me at Pam@georgetownsuites.com so I could find out your name or room number. We don't offer room service, so I would like to speak with you to hear your specific complaints about your stay.
Thank you. Pam Welliver, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stay at suites labour day weekend.Everything went to plan.Suite was clean tidy and spacious.Suite staff were excellent special mention of Mahlape and Benzina on reception.IF we go th Washington again we will stay here...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for the nice comments about Mahlape & Benzina at the front desk. They are definitely two of our stars! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location, friendly and helpfull staff at the frontdesk, nice room. Parking is 30 dollars per night which is fair in a big city. Breakfast is OK (nothing special). Free wifi. The Neighbourhood of Georgetown is very nice for shopping (around the corner of the hotel). Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Actionhost A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff during your stay. It's great that you were able to explore the shops of Georgetown! I hope you were able to treat yourself and bring home lots of shopping bags! We look forward to having you back as our guest again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family of two adults and three children under 8 stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were huge (as one would expect with a suite). The staff were helpful and kind. This place has few hotel amenities. Do not expect a pool, business center, or even pay per view TV, but for the price and ability to accommodate our large family, it was great. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I'm so glad your family enjoyed their stay! Thanks for the nice comments. You might have been having so much time enjoying Georgetown, that you walked right by our business center just off the lobby. Totally understandable, since it was a holiday weekend! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

May I start by saying when they give you directions to the parking garage from the 30th location they say - left out the driveway over the C&O canal left on K st. left on 29th back over the C&O canal left into our parking garage there is 2 other underground entrances you pass they don't let you park. Now as for the hotel we would recommend to anyone visiting D.C. the rooms are large with a sitting area with second hdtv and a kitchen stocked with 2 of everything and pots and pans. The bathroom was modern and spotless also great water pressure. The bed was more comfortable and motionless! WiFi worked fine and as a bonus the full size fridge has it's own ice maker that save's a lot of trips to the ice maker! Georgetown Suites is a good hotel that is under going renovations that didn't bother us at all that is only getting better. There is a good enough to get you going breakfast available . So hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the front entrance courtyard room 608 end of hall windows open all night slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomnsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments on Georgetown Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back again soon to see the newly renovated lobby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in the Harbour Building and were delighted with our suite. We had a very friendly and charming welcome from Jeffrey, who gave us great advice throughout our stay, as well as some great discounts at some great Georgetown restaurants.
Our suite was enormous and very comfortable. The only issue I had was that the lighting was a little dingy, both in the bedroom and the lounge and kitchen, but this is a very minor quibble.
The suites are in an excellent location, just a short walk from Georgetown's shops, bars and restaurants, and an even shorter walk to the Potomac, which also has lively bars and restaurants.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin61Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanks for your nice comments. We are glad you were able to experience Jeffrey's welcoming personality at the front desk. He is certainly a nice first impression for our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again, next time you are in DC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#15 of 141 in Washington DC
1,556 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#121 of 141 in Washington DC
58 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#95 of 141 in Washington DC
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
1,784 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
586 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#40 of 141 in Washington DC
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £82 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing