We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th visit and as good as ever”
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“5th visit and as good as ever”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just had a week at the Suites on business; fifth visit and as good as ever. Great staff, outstanding location. Rooms clean, airy, large and well appointed. Breakfast basic but very satisfactory. Highly recommend the Suites for any DC bound traveller

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zulusthousandsofem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    423
    141
    49
    30
See reviews for
338
246
44
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very spacious suite, good for families travelling together. I was visiting DC with my wife, my mother-in-law, and my 1-year-old baby. The room was spacious and housekeeping kept it very clean and tidy throughout our stay.

Miguel Mosino at the front desk was extremely helpful.

One bad side: at new year´s eve, the hotel was packed with parties in many different rooms. I had trouble with that, for the room next door held a party until 5am.

Overall, it was a very good stay. I recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardoMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for posting your review of your recent stay. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our spacious townhouse suite to accommodate your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us again, next time you are in Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho chi minh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children and stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. There was a king bed in the bedroom and a very comfy sofa bed in the loungeroom. We also had a rollaway bed. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff at checkin were delightful - AJ had a ready smile and made us feel very welcome. Free tea and coffee all day in the breakfast area was a bonus. Breakfast was great. Georgetown was a wonderful area to stay in and only a $10 taxi ride to the main tourist area of DC. Whilst not a 5 star hotel (maybe 4) we had absolutely no complaints and were delighted with the experience and the location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. I'm glad you found AJ at our front desk to be friendly and helpful. He is one of our many stars at the front desk. It's great you were able to explore Georgetown and take advantage of our great location. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We (early 40s couple) were here on an unseasonably warm December weekend right before Christmas. Found the hotel through Expedia, read the reviews on Tripadvisor ,and booked a great rate directly with the hotel itself. We were a bit concerned that Georgetown was not easily accessible by Metro, but booked it anyway. Figured we were up for a walk or a cab ride. Plus, there is a bus that goes to other parts of DC for a dollar.

We arrived early (about 10am) in order to drop off our bags, and, happily, the hotel was able to accommodate us with an early check-in. In the lobby, there was a small group of guests finishing breakfast in a nook off the lobby. Breakfast buffet was a little better than I would have expected from a budget hotel - various breads/pastries, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, juices, etc.

Room was nice sized, kitchenette had everything we needed. With all the great restaurants nearby, we were delusional thinking we'd cook there, but it did have everything one would need - stove, oven, dishwasher, full sized fridge, cutlery & plates. We were on the 4th floor, there was little if any noise. Queen sized bed was comfortable and room was cleaned promptly and quickly every morning.

The hotel was in a perfect location. A couple blocks off the river, right near the canal, within walking distance to great restaurants and shops, and the charming residential areas beyond M Street and Wisconsin Avenue. There is a CVS right up the block, and any kind of shopping you might need within reasonable walking distance.

Front desk personnel couldn't have been nicer. We were able to buy from them $5 umbrellas when the rain came, and also bought discount movie tickets. A card provided with check in also entitled us to 2 for 1 restaurants at local restaurants - we loved Il Canale up a couple blocks away and visited there twice, actually.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I'm so glad you discovered Georgetown Suites and enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you took advantage of all the neighborhood has to offer. Il canale is a favorite of mine. Thanks for the nice comments. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell Hall
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Front desk personnel were very attentive and gracious !

We paid 2 1/2 times the amount we paid in mid-town NYC for a similar suite. This suite was clean, larger and the bathroom, although small, had been upgraded so well that I was pleasantly surprised. The showerhead provided a strong, massaging spray that was relaxing and rejuvenating. The towels thick and soft. The minimalist Danish wooden sculpted chairs surrounding the glass table were exceptionally comfortable - quite remarkable for me, having had several spinal surgeries and finding most chairs unsuitable. The upholstered chairs afforded the same supportive comfort and my husband found the bed so relaxing that he soon fell asleep for that quick nap that turned into a night time affair. The kitchen afforded all the amenities you would need if you were staying longer or had a family travel with you. Two large closets were provided along with thick bathrobes that matched the thick towels in the bathroom.

The staff were very attentive, the free breakfast more than met our expectations and the lobby was tastefully decorated for Christmas.

There is a long walk from the street to the entrance and parking is available in an adjacent garage. You can walk to the trendy shopping/restaurant/bar establishments.

Although there is an expressway ramp overpass at the left corner of the street, you would never know it because of the unique neighborhood and the way in is surrounded by other buildings. Walking from the hotel, you pass under that ramp into the park area that leads down to the waterfront. Walk the other direction and you walk into the town's historical section.

Some people have written that it was a bit noisey but we were near the elevator on the 2nd floor and rarely heard anyone at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p3navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights between Christmas and New Year. Great rate compared to the Georgetown Inn which we were also looking at. We figured we would roll the savings over into a good couple of dinners instead.
The rooms are quaint. Ours had a kitchen with fridge and stove that were throwbacks from the 70s that desperately needed updating but served its purpose.
The hotel is a little noisy for two main reasons:
The doors to the rooms to not have a mechanism to slow it down when closing. As a result, you can hear the slamming effect each time guests enter and exit.
Dumpster trucks. Both mornings we were greeted to the merry sounds of these trucks making a racquet.

Still, this hotel is ideally situated in Georgetown and may persuade us to stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSubmariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My traveling companion and I went to DC in the spring and we stayed at the Georgetown Suites in the spring. The weather was beautiful and the location of this hotel was right in the heart of Georgetown and perfect. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and clean and the neighborhood was very quiet so you could sleep through the night. The continental breakfast was delicious and the wifi was up and running at a fast pace. This hotel is in the perfect location because you could easily walk to some nice shops and restaurants such as Dean and DeLucca, Sprinkles Cupcakes, Michael Kors and Sequoia just to name a few. you can also grab a copy of the Washington Post in the lobby downstairs.

Room Tip: Always check the internet for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriotsgirl58313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#119 of 141 in Washington DC
52 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#86 of 141 in Washington DC
530 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,468 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 141 in Washington DC
225 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing