We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly Hotel in Georgetown!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Suites
Ranked #82 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly Hotel in Georgetown!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first time in March 2014. I only stayed one nights as I was in town for a work meeting. Please note that there are 2 buildings as part of this hotel. I stayed at the one on 29th St. Upon arriving to the hotel, I was greeted by a very nice front desk person (Miguel?). He was very efficient in checking me in and letting me know restaurants in the area as well as other hotel amenities. Breakfast is served daily and is complimentary. Also, I had free WiFIi. My room was on the 3rd floor and I was put in a very spacious one bedroom suite. Actually the room was so large that it was actually bigger than my two bedroom apartment in Boston! The room was impeccably clean. However, the hotel was certainly showing its age with dated furniture in the living and kitchen areas. The kitchenette was also very clean but had broken drawers and old appliances. Some upgrading is much needed at this hotel. Also, there was a musty odor that was quite pungent when I walked into the room. I ended up putting on the air which helped to circulate some of the smell and make it less noticeable. The bedroom and living room had large flat screen TVs with many channels to chose from. The bed itself was quite comfortable and newer. The bathroom had been updated somewhat and had plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. All in all this is a nice, clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location in Georgetown. The nightly fee was not cheap by any means but I had an ample amount of space and could easily have fit a family in the unit which would make it more affordable. If you go in not expecting the Ritz, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown_Eyes1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in a spacious one bedroom suite at Georgetown Suites. Thanks for mentioning Miguel. He takes great care of our guests! We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    411
    138
    48
    30
See reviews for
321
243
43
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the suites for 5 days. The staff was helpful, caring and responsible. I strongly recommend this place to others. :) since the suites are located in the heart of Georgetown, therefore, there are plenty of places to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our great location. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Thanks for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just spent 2 nights there with my sister and niece, waiting out a major snowstorm in DC on our way to Florida. We could not have been more pleased at the warm, friendly and professional treatment we received from Jeffrey upon our arrival. He really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. It was great that we could park our car under the building and take the elevator to our floor. The room was large and comfortable, lots of breakfast selection, in the heart of Georgetown, and a short walk to all the DC sights. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triste8795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I'm so glad we could be your safe haven during the crazy winter weather we've been having! Thanks for mentioning Jeffrey. He has been a long time employee, and a guest favorite! We are lucky to have him. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Georgetown Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Three of us shared a spacious suite. The price and quality were just right for us. Breakfast was at times hectic but good. The Georgetown Suites is not fancy, but always clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't be nicer and the neighborhood is great for tourists.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Georgetown Suites. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Perfect location in Georgetown, helpful staff, and lovely hot breakfast. I was surprised by how big the room was - full kitchen and living room. Plus it was really affordable! This trip was really important to me, I went there to retrace the steps of my Mother's childhood and where she met and fell in love with my father (both now deceased).I came armed with her diary, photos, and audio of her telling stories of her youth with my grandparents. I was overwhelmed by how much the staff cared about my journey and when I took a serious fall at the ice rink (which is really close by) the night clerk called my room to let me know he'd run to the pharmacy for me if I needed anything! I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: The only thing I'd recommend when booking is to ask for a room with a view (upper floor facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments about your trip to Georgetown. It sounds like such a great way to learn about family history. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you back as our guest again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My whole family stayed for a week in 3 suites while we buried my father at Arlington National Cemetery. We were treated like royalty and the staff was available for our every request.
The only place to stay in DC is Georgetown because you never need a car and and the best bars and restaurants are steps away..
The manager Crystal is very professional & helpful and the front desk staff is awesome...
Breakfast is good for such a large property and the front desk will arrange airport pickup MUCH cheaper than you can find on the internet...Taxis are abundant and shopping is mind-blowing!!!
You can walk to Trader Joe's to do grocery shopping and there is a laundry on each floor..
Think no more..Georgetown Suites has it all!!!

Room Tip: Only draw back is $30 nightly car parking charge...take a cab there, you don't need your car!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thanks so much for your nice comments. I'm glad you were able to meet Crystal, our General Manager. She is the main reason that the hotel staff has all been here for so many years. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Georgetown Suites. We hope to have you back as our guest again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molnlycke, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with parking garage. Good sized room, felt a bit dated...
Happy about the room except for the heating, it is really loud and can't really cover for the child draft from the windows. OK, it's -10C outside, but the heating must be able to keep up.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jonaseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious suite. I'm sorry that the heat in your room wasn't able to keep up with the extreme cold weather we've recently had. If you haven't already advised us of the room number, I would love for you to email me directly with your room and dates of stay, so we can follow up on this specific issue. We hope to have you back at Georgetown Suites again soon!
Pam Welliver Pam@georgetownsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#113 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#19 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#47 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Property: Georgetown Suites
Address: 1111 30th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing