We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
Ranked #120 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. It's a quiet location on the college campus, away from traffic noise. Parking is in a garage and was included in a package we purchased, otherwise I think it would be $18/night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank RRDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

We just attended the Open House at Gallaudet University and had the pleasure to stay a such a clean, quiet and convenient hotel. I was going to stay in the outskirts of Washington DC but I realized that the location of the hotel was close to the Metro via the University shuttle bus. The shuttle ran all day long and dropped you off at union station. The beds were very comfortable, and I slept very well. I booked the Holiday promotion and received free parking (in a covered parking garage) and breakfast but I checked out many reservation sites to find the lowest price. The continental breakfast was always fresh and included a variety of different pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, bagels and oatmeal. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating.All the rooms had a Sorenson VRS phone and a TTY device. The Campus is gated, safe and I felt very comfortable on the campus. The hotel did not have a pool but we could have used the University pool located in the Field House but we did not have any time. We definitely will be staying at the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Calm hotel area. Nice personnel, clean room. The breakfast was good, we got vouchers at time of booking the hotel and also free parking. That is significant when comparing other hotels in Washington. Normally the have a fee for parking, but there are deals out there. The area outside the university area is not ideal for a stroll. Recommend the excellent shuttle service which took us where we wanted to go. For free!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during Inaguration while in town to work. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were older but looked like they had been renovated. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms were not an issue here.Great resturaunts on site for breakfast and dinner/drinks. A small area near the front desk with snacks, drinks (beer and wine included), and other small items was also convienent. Hotel is located in the middle of a campus for deaf students.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x420timex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My 2 daughters and I stayed here for spring break, coming from Florida and wy, a little scary on the outskirts of the hotel/university, but inside it is very nice and clean and very modern, the people were very nice and arranged the shuttle for us both ways very appreciative, as you are better off not driving,crazy people doing really out there things, but hotel and surroundings and parking all are Great!! Lady in restaurant was hard of hearing but very Lilly problem..I would go back..

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank DONNAW20010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Having read reviews of Washington hotels in our price range that were off-putting, to say the least, we were delighted to find this hotel. For once reality was better than the description. The room was fine but could have benefitted from a refrigerator. All the staff were pleasant and friendly but one of the staff on reception could do with support to improve his efficiency. The continental breakfast was delicious. The setting in the University was beautiful and it's worth spending some time walking round the campus. The free shuttle to Union station was regular and prompt, meaning that we could easily get to the museums and sights. Certainly one to be considered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

A comfortable enough business hotel on a lovely peaceful campus with wonderful old buildings and cute squirrels (I do come from a country with none!).
The rooms were adequately furnished and clean but there is no mini bar nor drink maker in the room. I liked that the window could be opened for fresh air.
The lobby does have tea/coffee maker and some food available 24/7 and the reception staff are really helpful. There is no evening restaurant service on site - just breakfast and lunch.
The shuttle to Union Station was efficient and frequent. Taxi to Dulles (up to 1 hour) was about US$60 with a clear run off-peak though I was told it can be up to $90 when the traffic is bad.
It's not in a really walk-about suburb at night although the campus is secure and the Deaf students are very friendly when you are out walking around the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J9Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#115 of 141 in Washington DC
640 reviews
Days Inn Washington DC / Connect...
#123 of 141 in Washington DC
1,954 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#62 of 141 in Washington DC
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#130 of 141 in Washington DC
336 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washingto...
#122 of 141 in Washington DC
194 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#126 of 141 in Washington DC
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Address: 800 Florida Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-3600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: £68 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your event deserves the best. At the Kellogg Conference Hotel, we understand. We've earned an international reputation as one of the most respected convention center hotels in Washington DC by going beyond the expected with award-winning conference facilities, gourmet catering and the five-star accommodations and service of a leading Capitol Hill hotel. As you explore the location of your next event, discover why the Washington DC's leading corporate, government, wedding, social and third-party planners have made the Kellogg Conference Center the location of choice for outstanding corporate, educational and government conferences, destination weddings, family gatherings, recognition events and family celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg Conference Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing