We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, Just Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
1890 Victorian Guest House, Suite #1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1890 Victorian Guest House, Suite #1
Living Room/Dining Room Chaise lounge, armoire and desk in bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
1890 Victorian Guest House, Suite #1
Living Room/Dining Room
Chaise lounge, armoire and desk in bedroom
Gourmet kitchen
Front Garden
Front Bedroom
Breakfast Bar
Bright Bathroom with Tall Ceiling
Rear Deck
Rear Deck Overlooking Rear Garden
Rear Garden & Patio/Outdoor Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rwebbmn
St. Paul, MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome, Just Awesome”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The vacation rental was awesome. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was efficient and very useful. The eastern market metro station was very close.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongezi17
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome People”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our1st Time traveling to the US and my sons1st Time out of SA . This Family (Rhonda and Bill ), made US feell right at home. The neigbourhood was Safe and near all Restaurants, Shops, Train stations. The accommodation provided us with tools and Information like a Tourist office, wonderful!!!

People in Washington was also very friendly especially if we needed direction, they would speak to you and explain in lenghty detail.
Bill and Rhonda , thanks once again, Hope to See you Soon in SA.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Love the 'Awesome People' review and we do think that we are awesome people. However, I do not know who Bill and Rhonda are and I am not sure that this review was meant for our particular property. Kirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Height of the cabinets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adso25
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and two daughters, ages 16 and 21, rented the apartment for 5 days during a recent trip to DC. The location is convenient- there is a metro station literally half a block away from the door- but we did not feel safe in the area after dark- there were a lot of homeless people and panhandlers in the area who were somewhat aggressive. Before and after our arrival, the owner provided us with excellent instructions for check-in and arrival. He was exceptionally organized and helpful. The apartment is comfortable but only has 1 actual sleeping area. There is a pull-out sofa we thought our daughters would be able to sleep on, but the pad on the sleeper sofa over the springs (or maybe it was an extremely thin sleeper sofa mattress with springs) was impossible to sleep on. One daughter slept on two chairs pushed together and the other on the sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped but no dishwasher liquid was provided and renters are asked to not only load the dishwasher before they leave but to put all dishes away. We truly did not mind that, though. Overall, we would say the apartment is nice for a couple, but in no way is it conducive for more than two people (sharing a bed!).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing