We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The details made the difference...”
Review of DC Insider Tours

DC Insider Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DC Insider Tours is a luxury tour company founded and run by locals committed to providing in-depth and comprehensive tours of the city. Our expert guides go beyond just sharing the facts. They are incredible storytellers who bring the sites around you to life with improvisation, theatrics, and visual aids. And because we want everyone to have their perfect, one-of-a-kind DC experience, we offer tours to suit every need: Private chauffeured tours • Small group walking and electric bike tours (no pedaling required - all zoom!) • Smithsonian Museum tours • Relocation tours • Corporate tours • Kids’ tours • Custom tours. So if you want to be a true DC Insider, join us for a tour! Named "Best of" Washington 2017, and featured in Forbes, The Examiner, and Perth Now!
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Our tour with Bo was filled with details about the planning and history of DC that kept us interested and excited for the entire 2.5 hours. The time flew by because of Bo's enthusiasm and knowledge of the monuments. He even helped us find some great places to eat dinner after the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wtmoore2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInsiderTours, Manager at DC Insider Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

It's amazing how quickly a tour goes by when you have a really excellent guide. Bo certainly has that effect on his tours! And we are always happy to recommend eateries- food is one of our favorite subjects!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"foggy bottom"
in 51 reviews
"hour walking tour"
in 33 reviews
"electric bike tour"
in 27 reviews
"day tour"
in 39 reviews
"full throttle"
in 10 reviews
"murder tour"
in 7 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 15 reviews
"dupont circle"
in 28 reviews
"private tour"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 37 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 16 reviews
"small group"
in 14 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 15 reviews
"money well spent"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 13 reviews
"embassy row"
in 10 reviews
"entire tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Toured on a hot ,humid Tuesday evening. Beau was great giving us lots of information about DC and the monuments. Covered a lot of ground. Would highly recommend this tour. Much better than doing it on your own.

1  Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInsiderTours, Manager at DC Insider Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

There is so much information about DC and the monuments that you would never know without one of our guides, and it would be such a shame to miss out. Glad that you didn't! We like to joke that the humid days are the best to tour a former swamp- it feels so authentic! Thanks for braving the heat to join Bo on From Swamp to Swank. We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I only had one day to see as much of DC as I could. The goal was to hit as many monuments as possible. I really wanted to avoid aimlessly wandering around wasting time. Essentially, I wanted to have a plan and to learn about the city. This is where DC Insider Tours came in. The completely comprehensive 6 hour tour on foot presented by Kevin was perfection! Why DC insider tours? This team goes above and beyond to give you DC history, architecture, facts and stories that you won’t find anywhere else. We hit all of the stops I couldn’t live without. At the end, I know I wasn’t the only one wishing we had a few more hours. I will definitely be back for another tour offered on my next visit.

1  Thank Gweneth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInsiderTours, Manager at DC Insider Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Time flies when you're having fun, so it should always fly by on a tour with us. Based on your review, that's exactly what happened, so mission accomplished! Thanks for joining us and thanks for your kind words, they made our day. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

There are two words that come to mind when I think about my experience with DC Insider Tours; perfection and fun. The tour is so well designed and thier guides are so knowledgable. I was able to speak with the owner and you can tell he has a real passion for what he does and it certainly shows. I STRONGLY suggest taking this tour!

1  Thank Shyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInsiderTours, Manager at DC Insider Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Traveling has the potential to be a stressful experience, and we feel it's our duty to make that stress disappear. "Smooth sailing" and "perfection and fun" should always be the words used to describe a trip to DC, and it made our day to hear that we were able to make this happen for you. Our passion goes beyond giving tours! We strive to make our guests' entire DC experience a success.

Thanks for including us in your trip, we hope you'll come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our guide, Kevin, was excellent. He was energetic and engaging. He demonstrated a very good understanding of the city and its history. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, and will be looking to do another in the Fall.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank selwoodjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCInsiderTours, Manager at DC Insider Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Kevin is such a wonderful guide, we are thrilled you were able to spend the morning exploring Dupont Circle and Georgetown with him! Can't wait for you to visit us again this fall. We will see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DC Insider Tours also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to DC Insider Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing