We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Washington Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Ranked #91 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Unique Washington Luxury”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at Capella for our close friends wedding. They booked the rooms so we did not know much about Capella or this particular hotel. We have stayed in top of the line hotels all over the world and Capella made a great impression. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the attentive staff as well as extremely comfortable and luxurious rooms. We were upgraded to a corner suite overlooking the canal. The room was very tasteful and well appointed.
What we really loved about the property was its small size. The fact that they only allow guests to access certain areas, most importantly the rooftop bar and pool areas, was a huge plus. There was always a place to rest, sun and have a perfect cocktail with someone always greeting us to make sure we were well taken care of.
Overall, we highly recommend Capella. It is a good value when compared to comparable larger hotels in DC. Given the successful stay, we are now booking my partner's family vacation at Capella Pedregal in Cabo for next Spring. Very happy to now know about Capella Hotels....very impressed!

Room Tip: Choose _01 rooms...should be a corner suite with canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaWashingtonDC, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Greetings Kirk R,

Thank you for taking the time to craft this beautiful and kind TripAdvisor review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel in Georgetown. We are so pleased your close friend was able to refer you to us and create such a memorable, long lasting experience for you and your partner. You can always expect to return to Capella and receive world-class service and comfortable luxury. I am sure you will love the Capella Pedregal and thank you for being so loyal to the Capella Hotels & Resorts brand. When your travels next bring you to Washington, I certainly feel confident that we will be seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marco Bustamante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    31
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
83
135
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel. This was my second stay here and the level of service is like no other hotel. The first time I stayed here with my daughter while visiting colleges and it was the perfect location between Georgetown and George Washington. It was a perfect mother/daughter getaway. Just brought my husband for the weekend and he was blown away by everything about this hotel. The hotel is quiet, perfectly located and again words cannot describe the level of service. Hoping my daughter gets into college in DC so we can return more often!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deckes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaWashingtonDC, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Greetings deckes1,

It brings me great joy and pleasure to read your incredible feedback. I would like to thank you, your mother and husband for choosing Capella and giving us the opportunity to create loving, lasting memories at our beautiful property and location in the heart of Georgetown. I agree and hope that your daughter chooses to receive her education in Washington so we can host you for all the family and parent weekends that come throughout the year! Wishing you the very best.

Sincerely,

Marco Bustamante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a superb experience here. The rooms are well appointed and the staff goes above and beyond to please their guests. ALL OF THE STAFF in the restaurant are knowledgeable, diligent and helpful. The location is perfect as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldude225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaWashingtonDC, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Greetings traveldude225,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Capella strives to exceed every guests expectations and create memorable, ever lasting experiences. I am so pleased you felt this connection with us and find our hotel so perfect. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Marco Bustamante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you want a perfect experience from the time you enter the property, checking in, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent dining experiences, staff that cares and a memorable stay, this is the place. We felt that special experience from every staff member we encountered. This is definitely worth the treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaWashingtonDC, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Greetings Sheri R,

I wanted to tell you what an exceptional treat it was to have you and your husband stay at our hotel. Thank you for your generous and kind words regarding our accommodations, restaurant experiences and warm, genuine staff. We always strive to make our guests feel special with unobtrusive, gracious service. We are very much looking forward to your return, hopefully in the near future!

Sincerely,

Marco Bustamante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The artwork on the walls, the beautiful floral arrangement, reminds me of Europe...every Thursday's, a guitarist creates a relaxing atmosphere, lovely tones for those who want to relax at The Rye Bar or dine at their restaurant. You will be spoiled in style. Enjoy an Apple Martini with fresh granny apples...cheers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaWashingtonDC, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Greetings Sadaf K,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. I completely agree with you. Capella is a truly beautiful property full of modern architecture and European design elements. Our Thursday evening guitar ambiance on the outdoor terrace is outstanding. We wish you could be here more often to experience the change of seasons, decor and experiences. We hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to create even more ever lasting memories.

Sincerely,

Marco Bustamante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku Azerbaijan
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 days. These 3 days were amazing.The personal stuff was very kind and very helpfull.Mini bar is complementary✌️Very clean hotel.Breakfast was very cute.The rooms were very clean so we are sure next time we'll stay here in Capella.Soo i advice you to stay in this hotel! And big thanks to Esther,Ethan and Ian. They are amazing people. Babayev's family)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Babayevp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaWashingtonDC, General Manager at Rosewood Washington, D.C., responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Greetings Babayev's family,

Thank you so much for your generous review on TripAdvisor. I will certainly relay the message to our wonderful staff members; I know they will be so pleased to hear your feedback. We look forward to your return, when we have the gracious opportunity to host and serve you again.

Sincerely,

Marco Bustamante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in many different hotels worldwide. Capella Hotel DC is hands-down the best hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying! Everything about the hotel - from the doormen, Personal Assistant Team, food, drinks, amenities - was absolutely fantastic! If you have the chance to stay at this wonderful hotel, I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Georgetown Suite is awesome. It is a corner room that overlooks the C&O Canal on one side and 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Washington, D.C.

Property: Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Address: 1050 31st St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-4405 (Formerly Capella Washington D.C., Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Washington, D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Georgetown along the historic C&O Canal, Rosewood Washington, D.C. presents an intimate & luxurious 49 guest rooms & suites, meticulously designed to provide you with a soothing haven from the day's activities. Our prime location offers guests premium access to Washington, D.C.'s vibrant cultural center, rich with museums and galleries, specialty shopping and unique dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing