We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Nearby Hotels
US$470
US$424
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$311
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$263
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$503
US$458
The Watergate
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$280
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
JW Marriott Washington, DC(Washington DC)
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$126
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
1,199
429
106
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
429
106
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housegreat locationh streetfree breakfastwithin walking distancethe breakfast areayogurtbreakfast stafftwo blocksvalet parkingstreet noisenational mallthe hotel staffindoor poolclean hotelwould stay here againother attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here because we were in DC for work and needed a place close to the White House.

You cannot beat the location! It took us less than 5 minutes to walk to the White House from the hotel. It is also close to other attractions and restaurants.

Employees were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Our room was small, but was plenty of room for what we needed - to sleep and shower.

The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

From check in to handling a problem, staff ( esp.Joe & Jadranna) were always there with a smile and positive attitude. Had a problem with first room not meeting our expectations. Within mins we were moved to a room of our liking. Highly recommend, this particular Hampton, I believe the staff made the difference!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was my first stay in the DC area and this hotel was fabulous, seconds from the White House. Right near some well known restaurants. Great room, great staff, and great breakfast at a really good price!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hampton Inns are a great chain for value, however this property exceeds many standards you might find in an upscale Hilton hotel. The lobby is cool and chic and the hallways smelled oh so fresh and the room was uber clean and fresh. I will definitely return!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jay J, thank you for writing this great review. Our team strives deliver a five-star value for each and every guest, so we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We'll love welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel Staff was wonderful. The rooms were very nice and smelled Fresh and Clean. The location was ideal. We enjoyed the complimentary Breakfast. Will stay there again when I come back to sightsee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Barbara W, Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with everyone. We're glad to provide the right touch of great service, accommodations, and location to make your stay wonderful. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews