We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a favorite”

Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown
Reserve with OpenTable
Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,257 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: M Street
Transit: Every ten minutes, from 7 a.m. to midnight, ride the Georgetown Metro Connection. Ridership is open to everyone! Picking up from the Rosslyn and Dupont Circle metro stations every ten minutes makes getting to Georgetown quick and easy.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The food is always great. Love the pasta mamas make the pasta as you enter! Often very crowded so service can sometimes be a little off but the food never is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 42skidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,214
    464
    186
    69
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Food is good!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I tried the buffet for a Saturday lunch. It was wonderful. Soup is very authentic and there were variety of meat to choose. I love the beef most. I will definitely come back for another meal. My friend recommend me the lobster pasta. It was a pity they only provide this particular dish for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daoxuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I hadn't been to Filomena this millenium, so decided to get back for an anniversary dinner last night. This is one of the premiere Italian restaurants in a city filled with great places, you would be hard-pressed to do better. Packed to the gills on a rainy Wednesday evening with the normal sprinkling of political and sports celebrities, Filomena delivers with stellar service and outstanding dishes. From the salad to dessert, the portions are huge and done right. I won't wait another decade plus to get back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You wont leave Hungry”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A very nice Italian style restaurant with a great selection of pastas made on the premises. The deserts were huge and more than you could eat. The portions to big.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mullinbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Meal in DC!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We had the great fortune to dine at the Filomena Ristorante during our recent trip to the Washington DC area. Many people had recommended this restaurant to us, and we are glad we listened. The restaurant was decorated for Halloween with witches, goblins, and ghouls everywhere. It was really fun to walk in the front door and down into the basement for dinner. The place was packed so make sure that you get a reservation. We were seated quickly by very friendly staff who were very attentive. The meal was amazing. I decided on a major caloric splurge and had the lobster linguini. (Apparently this was one of Bill Clinton's favorites.....probably led to his heart attack)! It was amazing to say the least. We also tried the brisket ravioli (a local favorite) and the penne. Everything was perfect. Dessert is a must...try the strawberry cheesecake.

Great Italian food, wonderful service, and cosy atmosphere, it is a must try for anyone in DC.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Filomena Ristorante - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing