We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adore”

Bombay Club Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bombay Club Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #98 of 3,215 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Dupont Circle
Cross street: Between H & I Streets
Transit: Farragut West & Farragut North Metro Lines
NC
Level Contributor
222 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Adore”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've eaten here several times and the service, food quality and ambiance cannot be beat. Not a good place for children - ideal for a business lunch or date. Elegant. I always have the chat and lamb rogan josh. Can't be beat. One of the best places in DC to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simnznc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    148
    46
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, elegant, delicious”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My teenaged son picked Bombay Club for his 18th birthday dinner, as we had been there in October and loved it. We were not disappointed. It was husband's first trip there, and he ordered the thali, a selection or sampler of a number of different dishes. My son and I had the lamb rogan josh and the tandoori chicken. We love Indian food and this is one of the best! Spicy, tender meats and fresh naan make this a fabulous choice. The elegant interior and the pianist make this a special treat. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sk8lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Difficult for my American friends”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went for a Sunday brunch. Have been to many Indian restaurants in this area. Quite frankly, nothing on the buffet was to our taste. Many Indian families were there and seemed to be enjoying it. This cannot compare to any other Indian restaurant I've visited. Service is excellent. My Indian friends have raved about this place but it was clear my American friends didn't like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rehman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, MS
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food in the heart of DC”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is located only a short walk from the White House, in an area where there are many hotels. My wife and I always enjoy Indian meals while staying out of town and this restaurant was very good. I would call it "fine dining" though certainly not too fancy. We enjoyed the food and had very good service. I would highly recommend the mango creme brulee for the dessert - might have been the highlight of the meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent food, location, ambiance and service. At a price so low for the buffet. I have not idea what damage would it do to my wallet if I hop in for Á la carté dinner. Buffet is a must go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travloggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Club Restaurant also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bombay Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing