We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Venue”
Review of Blues Alley

Blues Alley
Ranked #581 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Georgetown
Falls Church, Va
Level Contributor
420 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Awesome Venue”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Love the music that comes through here. Great Bourbon selection. Dessert is pretty good. Can't wait to come back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nads82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great jazz club”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you like jazz I would suggest stopping at the blue Alley Jazz club which is located close by Capella hotel. Try the shrimp gumbo it was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladieshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic and nice”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

What a night!!! I went there with my wife. We parked our car in a public parking very close to the Alley and walked to there. It was " A night with Sarah Vaughan" and it was perfect. The food is very good also. We had dinner there: a perfect onion soup.

Helpful?
Thank carloslimabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One great Jazz venue”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Went to see Tuck and Patti there, it was a very "old school" jazz club. We arrived early, we were seated right in front of the stage, had some libations and great appetizers. Overall, it was a great experience and will return soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rpeters57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Place”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I had been there for the first time six years ago.... It is lovely place... Good food. I had the same plate. I did hear wonderful music.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elbia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blues Alley also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Blues Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing