We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food/Service/Value”

Rosemary's Thyme Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosemary's Thyme Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #475 of 3,228 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Dupont Circle
Cross street: 18 & S
Transit: Dupont Circle Metro-North Exit
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food/Service/Value”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went here with a large group on a Friday night. Busy as hell but the service was great. Excellent food. Had the lamb shish. Decent wine selection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnSF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    67
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Mediterranean means Turkish - and Turkish means great food!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Met a few friends here on a Friday evening and didn't want to bust the bank so suggested we meet here. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 4-7 means drinks bought before 7 are half price. That translated into two very good bottles of wine for dinner for only $15.50 each! Very informative service, including that the tagliatelle pasta is kitchen-made. So I ordered it with chicken to share with my wife and we loved it. Delicious sea bass across the table. Mezzes to my left. Everyone was pleased with their dinners. We picked up the tab and did NOT break our bank.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ever had "Pide?"”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Yum. Sort of like a flatbread pizza. Also had Turkish beer and hummus at this restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere and great food. A little difficulty communicating with the staff but language barriers overcome enough to enjoy a memorable meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great local spot!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

There's something for everyone at this neighborhood spot. They have great salads, excellent grill items, like Adana and lamb, and their desserts are delicious! Specialty drinks from the bar are a must-try; I recommend the Grapefruit Martini! It's not on the menu, but the bartender was happy to make one up for me and it was perfect.

I was recommended to try the restaurant from the hostess at the Swann House, the B&B where I was staying, just around the block. They say it's a local favorite and I can see why.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oke food, poor sevice”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Waitress looks on watch while order is taken. Not very friendly. Is she angry we didn't take the menu?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 68AKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosemary's Thyme Bistro also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rosemary's Thyme Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing