We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pete Papageorge...Enough Said”

Kelly's Irish Times Pub
Ranked #516 of 3,240 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Merced
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pete Papageorge...Enough Said”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Apparently, one cannot go to Washington, DC, without visiting this bar. While the food is okay, it is Pete Papageorge who makes the experience memorable. As he only performs on most Friday and Saturday nights, be sure to check. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMACsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    86
    66
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catawba Island
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Post concert PUB time!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a no frills pub that caters to a younger crowd which I liked. The bartenders were attentive and friendly. Stopped in for cocktails after the National Memorial Concert and enjoyed the wind down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CatawbaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Came upon this place while touring the area. I love finding neighborhood gems, and this definitely qualifies. Fun atmosphere, great food, knowledgeable and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwhitney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a terrific dinner here- nothing fancy, but delicious food and prompt, friendly service. Nice casual atmosphere. Have eaten here before and always come back for more. If you're looking for fine wine and fancy desserts, this probably isn't the place for you. But if you're in the mood for some great fish n' chips or pulled pork sliders (with a Guinness to wash it down) don't miss this place. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went several times during my recent visit. Just the kind of place I enjoy going to. Not corporate. Not pristine. Not sanitized. But, also, not a nasty dive. It's more of a "lived in" feeling, which I love. The beer selection suited my needs and the food was better than I expected.

One of the best Reubens I've had. Wife said her fish was really fresh. Friendly service. They have a singer at night. Good times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Irish Times Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kelly's Irish Times Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing