We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No disappointments”
Review of Nooshi

Nooshi
Ranked #543 of 3,215 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Dupont Circle
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
454 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“No disappointments”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was a 2nd trip to Nooshi and again we were not disappointed. This place is always busy with young happening Washingtonians. The service was great, friendly server. They serve a wonderful fresh tasting Calamari. My partner enjoyed Curry Laksa with a fresh rich creamy sauce as main courses and I had their wonderfully tasting General Tao Chicken.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindful_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    70
    32
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Udon”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had dinner here after a busy day of sightseeing. Restaurant was crowded which is always a good sign, our waiter was excellent with recommendations and prompt service. I ordered the Seafood Udon and my GF ordered the Drunken Noodles. Both were great, but the Udon was served literally boiling hot - by the time I could eat it my GF was almost done with her food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stmandula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We love Nooshi”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our son ( in middle school at the time) was introduced to Nooshi (Oodles Noodles at that time) by a friend. He loved it so much that we all went to try it. My favorite (and his) is Peanut Noodles -my husband loves the spicier stuff - Phuket Noodles and others. Also, excellent Thai Ice Tea, and Coconut Ice Cream. It is a mixed Asian menu- a lot of Thai inspired dishes, but something for everyone. We have not been disappointed with the food or the service. We try to go anytime we are in DC for any reason. Our only complaint is that they no longer have the curry puffs appetizer that we all loved.
My son chose this restaurant to propose to his (now) wife and went by early to enlist the staff to help with the plan. BTW, his wife loves the Honey Chicken.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSJFTHill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious rainbow salad”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I felt like a healthy dinner so visited Nooshi and ordered their rainbow salad amongst other things (dragon dim sum was delicious too!). The salad was full of delicious fresh ingredients including mint, paw paw, red cabage etc with a sprinkling of crunchy honeyed walnuts throughout - yum!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank escargot748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Just Plain Okay”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

So I went for dinner afterwork with a friend. The happy hour or "Crazy Hour" as they call it, was amazing, $3.75 for a 20oz beer is unbelievable for a drink in downtown DC.

The food was just okay. The sushi to rice ratio was way rice heavy. That being said the fish was fresh and tasty, just far to much rice.

If in the area and its 3-7pm and you want a few drinks this is the place to go. If you want great sushi go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrld_Travlr_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nooshi also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Nooshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing