We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a fabulous hotel, fantastic staff who always greeted us and made us feel welcome. They were a great help. They let us know about a terrific restaurant right around the corner, stood out in the bitter wind to get us a cab and always seemed to have smiles on their faces.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BarbWMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding service experience at our Hotel during your recent visit to DC. Our entire team is delighted to have you chose our Hotel among many hotel options you had in the City.

We will continue to stay focused on our guests and their satisfaction. Your loyalty to our Hotel and to Hilton Brand of Hotels are very imporatant to us. Let us know how we may be of service to you with future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,795 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kuwait City, Kuwait
21
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is decent... rooms were neat... reception was good... I had issues with air conditioning... i felt the room to be very hot or very cold... Complimentary breakfast was good...but it could get crowded quickly... location of the hotel was good...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Your feedback is most valuable in improving our Service to all Guests. Thank you for taking time to write. We are sorry about the temperature control in the room; we are making improvements even as we speak.

As you have mentioned location, staff and amenities are top notch and we expect to continue to improve with your support.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Hampton Inn at the DC Convention center is a convenient location for attending activities at the Verizon Center if one dose'nt mind a short walk. Only a few city blocks and you will find yourself in the mix of the hoardes in and about the many eateries and shops of Gallery Place. The METRO stop is most convenient for those who want to see more while navagating the maze of our Nation's Capital. You will find the staff of this hotel most knowlegable and helpful in getting directions to anywhere within the beltway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

You are on the mark with this Hotels location and our Team's exceptional service orientation. We are in Penn Quarters, but not in the "mix of things" as you suggested with a neighborhood feel. With authentic residential components for shopping & dining.

We are delighted that the Capitol is continuing to make investments in improving City amenities for all.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Best customer service! Everyone was friendly and efficient. Parking is truly $46/night after tax on the $39 parking. Breakfast was great, and some of the options changed from day to day. Felt safe in the area, and it was a quick walking distance to area attractions and bus stops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

We are very delighted to have your feedback regarding recent stay experience. Our entire team would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts.

Let us know if we may be of assistance to you for future travel plans into DC or elsewhere.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was no more than a 20 minute walk to The National Mall and other sightseeing areas, including the Verizon Center. We had great weather and were able to walk to all of the places we wanted to go to. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and there was even a post-it on our bed with a hand written note letting us know that all of the linens, including the bedspread, were new and clean for us. The hotel had fresh baked cookies every night in the lobby, and offered us a $5 coupon to the hotel bar/restaurant or suite shop for every night that we declined having our room cleaned (the idea is to save on cleaning chemicals and new towels to help the environment). The bed was comfortable and everything was new and updated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you found our hotel to your tastes as you visited our Hotel. I hope that your experience at our Hotel will be a catalist for your next visit to DC!

Thank you providing us feedback that will help our Team push even harder for providing best service experience possible.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at Hampton to attend conference. Great location if going to a conference at the convention center. Got upgraded to a larger room as a Gold Hilton member which was nice. There is a Safeway a short walk if you need to pick up some food

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us. Your feedback regarding recent stay is much appreciated. Our Team continues to strive to provide the best in Hospitality to all our guests.

As you identified, our hotel is in a great location for both business or leisure travel. Extended stay guests or travellers with families can access grocery and local restaurants just around the corner.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Brand of Hotels and we sincerely hope that you'll return to our Hotel when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Loved the location, 2 blocks from Chinatown and the Verizon Center. Very comfortable beds. Free Breakfast. Downfalls very hard to find parking, Valet parking $40 a night, I stayed on 4th floor and could hear the street noise and the noise from the shutting of doors down the hall. Loved the added amenities of the indoor pool and fitness center.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank doris915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on Hotel location and service. We remain focused on providing the best in Hosptiality for all our Guests. Your positive feedback will enable our team to exceed expectations of service on a consistent basis.

We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to have you return to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#70 of 141 in Washington DC
839 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#35 of 141 in Washington DC
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#37 of 141 in Washington DC
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £82 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing