We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Verizon Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient to Verizon Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Verizon Center and it is ideal for those attending shows or sporting events. Chinatown and several restaurants are within easy walking distance. Two blocks from Metro station for access to all of the rest of DC.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank WFRJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

We sincerely appreciate your feedack regarding your stay experience at our hotel. Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us.

We hope to have you return to our Hotel and continue to choose Hilton Branded Hotels as a place to stay during your travels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    597
    151
    45
    24
See reviews for
600
295
76
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel location is good. Easy walking distance to the metro, convention center, and Chinatown. Hotel staff was friendly but I felt the amount spent for the room was more than the value. The bathroom seems outdated and the heating system was sporadic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TheHunter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your insight into service experience. We are sorry that you felt that your stay was with out great positive memories.

As you can have noted, our Hotel does charge much higher room rate than hamptons in other parts of the US based on our Capitol City location. Please visit our website for promotional rates and package offers. Regarding temperature management in rooms, Hotel is installing sustainable energy management solution for sleep comfort in the near future.

Please visit us, next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,


We intend to look at Temperature issues in your room you identified and potentially other
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was very much worth the money. The location was great, the hotel was clean and the service was fabulous. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help. The bar food and complimentary breakfast were yummy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your fantastic remarks regarding recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to provide the very best in service Hospitality can provide. Our entire team would like to thank you for recognizing them.

We thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel and on other Hilton family of Brands.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were at my nephew's wedding earlier this month, arriving on a Friday from AZ, and were greeted at check in by Javier Felix, a very helpful and friendly young man. We had an excellent stay with clean room and friendly staff. We were to check out on Sunday and move to another hotel near Mt. Vernon for another two days and some sight seeing of the northern VA area. On Sunday morning we received word that my wife's mother passed away in Chicago. As you can imagine, it was crazy trying to get flights at such short notice and the phone calls to the family back in Chicago about the arrangements. We did not want to have to change hotels mid day while everything else was going on. The hotel, and specifically Javier, was so helpful by making arrangements for us to stay for two additional nights, in the same room, until we were able to get flights to Chicago.
I highly recommend this hotel for any of your travel to DC.
Thank you for making a very trying time easier for our family.

Room Tip: There is currently a new building being constructed on the opposite corner and they start a 7:00 AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GStryker729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

It was nice to have you stay with us and meet you personally. Our condolences to your Wife on her loss!

You were very kind in identifying Javier as an exceptional Associate fo this Hotel. Our hotel team routines goes out of the way to provide exceptinal service to all our Guests; you are not exception. we are committed to promoting true meaning of Hospitality.

We hope you have a wonderful Holidy season!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great staff, nice accommodations, clean rooms, pedestrian friendly area - walk to convention center, museum row, or nearby restaurants, many hot or cold breakfast choices and a super comfy mattress! We even took advantage of the bar and appetizers in the lobby area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to DC. Our team welcomes the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Your feedback will help us continue to create a memorable experience for all our Guests. We hope that you'll continue to choose to Stay with us when in the area and use Hilton Branded hotels in your travels.

Have a wonderful holiday season!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I really like the location of this hotel, about 2 blocks away from the metro. Construction is going on across the street but I still got a great night's sleep. The beds are typical Hapton Inn beds and linens, very comfortable. Great breakfast also!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding recent stay at our Hotel. Yes, our location is excellent, products are superior, better yet our team is genuinely concerned about you while you stay with us.

We hope to take good care of you on your return to our Hotel. Please continue to choose Hilton Branded hotels as your Hotel of choice for lodging.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a fabulous hotel, fantastic staff who always greeted us and made us feel welcome. They were a great help. They let us know about a terrific restaurant right around the corner, stood out in the bitter wind to get us a cab and always seemed to have smiles on their faces.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BarbWMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding service experience at our Hotel during your recent visit to DC. Our entire team is delighted to have you chose our Hotel among many hotel options you had in the City.

We will continue to stay focused on our guests and their satisfaction. Your loyalty to our Hotel and to Hilton Brand of Hotels are very imporatant to us. Let us know how we may be of service to you with future travel plans.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#62 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing