We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #53 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel was in a great location, for using the public transportation system, Chinatown, Verizon Center, Convention Center. Many Eateries located nearby, and also a Safeway if we needed to by munchies for our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Your description of our hotel location is very beneficial to an out of town visitor to Nation's Capital. Our location is central to business travelers and leisure alike.

Proximity to metro stops, restaurants and grocery shops allow many of our guests to stay with us but catch the metro work in suburbs like Silver Spring, MD, Arlington, Alexandria & Crystal City, VA.

Our entire team looks forward to your next visit to our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It was a great experience. We had a suite, which was well worth the cost. The refrigerator is also very convenient. We are very happy overall with Hampton Inns and stay at them whenever they are available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear your feedback regarding our Hotel and Team members. We look forward to being your Home away from home while in the Nation's Captial.

We thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Hotel and to Hilton Brands at large.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
11
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Located in close proximity to major roads, metro stations, number of restaurants in DC. Staff is always welcoming. Great place for people to stay as a family, on a business trip, solo, couples. This is my second time staying in this hotel and I could not be more happier, not only the price beats most of the Hilton Hotels but it also has complimentary services that some Hilton hotels might not have which is very convenient when you are on the run. Will come back again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Its is always great to get feedback from one of your repeat guests. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel.

We are delighted to have you as our guest. Our entire team of professionals look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We arrived to stay only one night to tour various museums. It isn't close to the Smithsonian museums, but the Metro is close by. The hotel was nice - very clean and friendly staff. Hot beverages are available in the lobby A free breakfast in the morning made for a good start of the day! We didn't take advantage of the pool or free Wi-Fi - but I'm sure anyone else would enjoy those things. The only issue I had was the 39.00 a night valet parking fee - then a 7.00 tax on top of the parking fee -a bit high when the price for the room was 119.00 and I ended up paying over 180.00 for parking, tax, and room tax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmariert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing to provide feedback on your service experience at our Hotel. Our entire team remains committed to providing friendly and personable service to all our travellers.

we are delighted to have offered value oriented pricing at our hotel in the Nations Capitol during this Holiday season. Our valet pricing is very consitent with Major Metro Valet parking with unlimited in/out previlege. We will revisit our room pricing ratio in relation to valet pricing during our next promotion. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Hilton Branded Hotels and espcially to our Hampton in DC.

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family did a short trip to DC the past few days and thought the quality of this hotel was perfect.
All staff we encountered were helpful and kind. The breakfast was busy but very abundant and the staff stayed pleasant and un-rattled . We also appreciated the clean rooms after busy days of exploring the city. The location was close to the Gallery Metro stop and an easy walk to get on the metro site and to local restaurants.

Room Tip: The back was much quieter then our kids room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upstatemom1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time in DC and at our Hotel during your recent visit. We re thankful for your loyalty to our Hotel and to Hilton Brand.

Our entire time would like to wish you a healthy and rewarding new year in 2014!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were attending the Beyonce concert at the convention center and wanted to stay as close as possible. We booked this Hampton Inn for one night. After getting in late we were awaken by loud banging that did not stop from construction at the hotel. I feel I should have been told when booking my stay that there would be construction in the hotel and the loud notice would begin at 7 am! I would have never stayed here knowing that after a really late night I would be up at 7 from all the noise!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hotel. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience as we refreshed our bathrooms to provide you with Hilton branded products.

The good news is that the work has been completed and guests are already giving us great feedback on the feel of the Granite vanity and wood furnishing.

Once again, please accept our apologies. We hope to have you stay with us while visiting Verizon Center (2 blocks) in the future; we remain eager to take good care of you.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

All hotel staff were helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast and afternoon cookies were enjoyed by us all. The pool was a treat for my grandson. Very convenient location, within walking distance to many of our primary destinations and the Metro. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

We look forward to your return to our Hotel.

Season's Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#69 of 141 in Washington DC
834 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#33 of 141 in Washington DC
481 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £77 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing