We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel was great, very affordable and good walking location to the museums. The hotel staff was extremely kind and very helpful! I was extremely impressed with the staff! The complimentary breakfast was incredible as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for staying with us and highlighting your experiences as a guest of our Hotel.

We are glad that your trust in the brand and service team was vindicated during this experience. I would like to personally thank you for highlighting our Team of service providers.

We look forward to your return to our Hotel, the next time you visit Nations Capitol!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We waited until the last minute to book a hotel room for the prime Cherry Blossom weekend, but I was able to get a great rate ($109) by bidding on Priceline. Clean and spacious rooms, and excellent water pressure in the shower. The hotel is very close to the Verizon Center/Chinatown area, where there are plenty of great restaurants. About a 5-10 minute walk to the Gallery Place/Chinatown stop, and 15-20 to Metro Center. Decent workout facility and pool. There is major construction going on right across the street so the view is not aesthetically pleasing, but we were not bothered with any noise at all. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was mediocre in terms of quality. Biggest complaint was that there was no room service in the evening; I had to go down to the bar to pick up the food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyL8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to DC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Cherry Blosom exprience while staying at our Hotel. Our hotel location and excellent associates makes our Hotel a preferred place to stay by both business and Leisure travellers.

Hotel location to Chinatown and the newly minted neighborhood teeming with vitality is a hit for out of town guests who like to walk and see DC.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are OK. However, the breakfast did not meet my expectations at all. Only 2 choices of hot food. Very cheap plastic plates, silverware and cups and what is more the food had no taste at all. Scrambled eggs tasted very artificial. Very disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Andrej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that you your breakfast experience was not consistent with your expectations. Our Guests rate our product and services typically high as you can see on Web impressions.

We will continue to find ways of improving food quality and presenation. Let me us know if may be of assistance to you with future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

There are a lot of hotels in DC that we have stayed at when we were working here. The thing that really made this a good stay was the outstanding quality of service from everyone. I felt more like an honored guest in there home. In addition, you don't have to worry about the comfort or cleanliness here. One last note, they had a high school band stay here while we were staying and every thing was handled really well by the hotel for such a large group.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest:

It is always a delight to have one of our frequent guests writing about the Quality of experience while staying at our Hotel. Our entire team of associates would like to thank you for your Loyalty.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Let us know how we may assist you with future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and daughter while attending meetings at the convention center and at the capital. The hotel was conveniently located across the street from the convention center. The walk tot he capitol was a bit longer but easy to get to by cab or metro. The hotel was less expensive than many of the 'nicer' hotels in the area and I'm glad I didn't pay more. The Hampton was comfortable, updated, with easy access to internet and a reasonably good breakfast included. The warm cookies at check-in were a nice touch. The pool was a bit chilly, but still nice with an adjoining hot tub. The exercise room was small but functional. Overal, I would stay there again. Had no complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providng us specific feedback on service and your satisfaction with Hotel and team.

We were delighted that you stayed with us. Our Team would like to thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you when you return to DC.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

It's just ok for a Hampton Inn. If need a hotel to stay at, it will suffice. In short, here are the positives and negatives:

P - Nice staff, relatively clean, breakfast not bad, quiet.

N - Getting worn and needs updating, not a great location - the area is not conveniently located to everything and area around hotel moderately rough. But, upscale condos and housing being built. So give the area a couple years to improve.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank NatBkEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

Your impressions of stay with us are much appreciated. We're sorry that it was not the perfect location/Hamptono for you. Our Hotel location being two blocks from China Town restaurant,s Gallery center metro station and DC Convention Center will continue to improve as the wonderful amenties of shopes, restaurants, Condominiums and Office buildings sorrounding our Hampton will be completed this year.

We hope to have your return and experience our Hotel the next time you visit DC. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The trees were not in bloom but the Hampton Inn was a delight. The associates were friendly and helpful to us as out of towners and their information steered us in the right direction. The Inn had everything we needed and our stay was WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for writing!

We're delighted that your stay with us have been highly satisfactory. We are glad that you chose our hotel over many other choices in DC. By the way, this Sunday 4/6 was a gorgeous day with Cherry Blossom fragrance around tidal basin and others.

Let us know if we may be able to be of service to you with future trip planning while visiting our hotel or another part of the country. Please continue to choose Hilton Branded Hotels and specifically Hampton Branded Hotels for all your travel needs.

We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel, next time your are in DC.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#67 of 142 in Washington DC
826 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#39 of 142 in Washington DC
441 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £92 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing