We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Don't Go to DC to Sit in Your Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #47 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Don't Go to DC to Sit in Your Room”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You go to Washington to see the sights. Your hotel should accomodate you by providing a clean, safe, quiet room and certain amenities. The Hampton does so without much fanfare and therefore gets a top rating from me. The location is quite convenient, and the free breakfast saves a good deal of time and money. The free internet should not be remarkable, but unfortunately is. Thumbs up to Hampton. I'm going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest:

We're delighted that you found your stay with us enjoyable. As you have experienced first hand, our Team is well trained in doing simple things in a memorable way. Please accept our genuine Thank You for your loyalty!

We hope to have you return to our Hotel next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

John Varghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    617
    161
    47
    27
See reviews for
625
308
79
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great Location!! Walking distance from metro and all attractions. Staff was awesome, friendly and customer service orientated. Breakfast buffet was great; good variety of food options. Pool is somewhat small but kids didn't seem to mind. Whirlpool was not working 1-2 days of the time we were there. Check was at !2 and it was fast and easy ( over the phone). I always stay at the Hampton Inn when I travel but this one seemed to be my favorite. Overall I give it 10!! Most definitely will go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding recent stay with us. We were delighted that you stayed with us. Our entire team is geared toward providing simple but memorable personable interactions. Your travel was during a fantastic break in weather when families chose to travel in large numbers. We were delighted to host many wonderful families with children.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Brands and to our Hotel in particular. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.



Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel worked very well for our trip - breakfast was great and very kid friendly. Location was perfect - we walked almost everywhere. Kids enjoyed pool and lobby. Staff was great! Room was quiet which was surprising since there were many families there. Overall - highly recommend this location/hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you found our Hotel not only comfortable but very kid friendly. our team of professionals takes great pride in providing service to even our little ones.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay for a weekend.Room was clean and smell clean. Javier at the front desk was very nice and helpful,asked for a rollerbed and had it in less then 10 minutes.
Breakfast was good but can get crowded after 9am.
Walking distance to national mall...
Good asian food just two blocks away in china town.
Kids had a great time at the pool while we worked out.
Gave 4 stars and not 5 because just one elevator was workin.
Valet was very expensive $50 plus per night,stood 3 nights. Valet guy was not helpful.
Would stay again but park somewhere else.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank elvmari8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback regarding your experiences. We are delighted that you and children had a great time in DC. I regret that you encountered poor service from Valet Attendant. We certainly will address this with entire team.

We hope that you'll return to this hotel during your next cub scout visit in this area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I were in DC with our family. We had a great time. My husband and I stayed at the Hampton @ Gallery Place / ChinaTown. The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean room etc. Really felt welcomed. Front desk manager has a good sense of humor. We would highly recommend the Hampton DC. My husband and I had a family reunion with our sister and nephews from Cal. We will always cherish our trip to DC. DC is beautiful, especially the Cherry Blossoms. Missed the Cherry Blossom Fest.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 10th floor. Very Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 320Satisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay with us during your recent visit to DC along with wonderful weather- Sorry you missed the Cherry Blossom festival, it was absolutely terrific!

Our entire team would like to have you and husband back when you return. We will pass along your Kudos to John.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was so impressed by this hotel. The location is perfect! Walkable to subway stations, Capitol Hill, Museums, restuarants and more. Indoor pool area was clean and well stocked. But the breakfast blew me away. They serve breakfast for four hours 6-10 am making accomodations for all types of travelers, people on business who need to be up and moving early in the morning and leisure vacationers who have more time in the morning. There was always plenty of food and was constantly replenished so those late to the table didn't feel they were getting the crumbs. So happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJNTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Our entire team was delighted to have you as our guest- Thank you so much for an awsome reveiw! Our team is very motivated to take good care of your entire family; parents, children, grand children and to provide memorable interactions.

We genuinely apprecite your acknowledgement for all the work our Team does 24/7.

Thank You.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was both friendly and helpful. The area is centrally located, a bit on the noisy side but it's a city. There is a huge construction project going on across the street and work starts early. If possible try to stay on the opposite side from the construction.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Missy'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your recent stay. Our Captiol is bustling with activities to continue to improve visitor experience. Our Hotel's central location within walking distance of all attractions will continue to exceed your expectations with refresh of this area.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once gain!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#65 of 141 in Washington DC
790 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#31 of 141 in Washington DC
364 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing