We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
878
683
175
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
683
175
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusboys and poetschinatown metro stationthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnational mallvalet parkinghomeless peopleminute walkwould stay here againfresh fruitbreakfast staffconvenient locationfew blockswithin walking distanceindoor poolfront desk staffsmithsonian museums
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location great. Can walk, take Circulator bus or Metro easily to all sites and restaurants. Breakfast was a great way to start each day. Coffee always available in lobby is a plus. Staff extremely courteous and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

Our Hotel location affords us unlimited opportunity to be service to visitors to Washington, DC. We would like to thank you specially for taking time to write about your experience while a guest of our hotel.

We hope that you'll return to our Hotel during next visit to DC with your grand children. We hope that your grand children will become loyal to Hampton Brand as you have.

From all of us, have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was awesome! The location was very central to everything I needed to do during my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Cheryl:

Thank you for taking time to express your pleasure for the Staff and Hotel facility. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and allowing us to serve you.

We hope to see you return to our Hotel during future visit to our Nation's Capitol.

sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. I had to stay for 4 days for business and I felt like I had all the comforts of home. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the D.C. area. Great location as well within walking distance of many eateries and grocery stores and popular tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently during your business trip. Our hotel as you know is ideally located and staffed by wonderful hospitable individuals. We would love to be of service to you in the future as well.

Please let us know how we may assist you with future travel plans. Your loyalty to Hamptons and Hilton branded Hotels are much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Convention Center is two blocks away so the Hampton Inn is a good choice if you're attending an event there. The staff overall is friendly and helpful, the rooms and amenities what I expect from this brand. Be aware that the current construction across the street can be a bit noisy but otherwise a decent location and value for D.C.'s overall high prices, despite the high parking cost (Valet the only option.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank XeroidRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest:

We sincerely would like to thank you for your feedback regarding Hotel location and staff; I agree both are top notch. We will continue to offer deals in room revenue with parking included or discounted to provide value to our Guests. Please look for offers on our Website or AAA.com for summer travel to DC.

We would love to have you return to our Hotel during your next trip to DC.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here to be close to the convention center. I've had good experiences with Hampton Inns before, and this one was no different. The location was great; very close to the convention center. It was also easy walking distance to many restaurants and the National Gallery/Art Museum. The room was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. But the reason to stay here is the staff. Everyone from the valet attendant to the desk staff to the breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. They truly understand the concept of customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing!

It is our delight to know that your stay was especially made special by our Team of professionals. We will continue to demonstrate Hospitality termed in our Brand as "Hamptonality"; making every interaction count with our Guests.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Brand and to our Hotel.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews