We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place-great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #50 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place-great price!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Family of 4 found hotel/room very clean/neat. Encountered different staff on our 3 day visit-all nice friendly and helpful. Breakfast nice, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, bagels, waffles, cereal, juices, great coffee! Used hot tub after long day of sightseeing-great! 15-20min walk to National mall and other sights.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest:

We are so delighted to know that your stay with us as wonderful. Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you next time you visit our Nation's capital.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    640
    162
    49
    29
See reviews for
649
313
81
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a great hotel! The staff was absolutely exceptional. All were very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. My daughter and I stayed two nights in July with my wonderful grandson and granddaughter. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I felt safe too. I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Very quiet - 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest:

We are so delighted to know that your stay with us as wonderful. Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you next time you visit our Nation's capital.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My 14 year old son and I stayed here for a weekend getaway - we had a great time and the hotel fit our needs perfectly. Just a few blocks from the Metro station - we got in early on Friday morning and by 10:00 am we were in our room and could see the Washington Memorial from our window! We had an oversized King room which was really nice - very spacious, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is great - it was a little crowded while we were there - but that is to be expected on a summer weekend! The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the National Mall - plenty of restaurants nearby on 7th street to choose from. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and accommodating. The only tiny little complaint I have was with the elevators. Only 2 for a big hotel - 13 floors. We waited ... quite a bit. We had a great stay there though - got an excellent price through a Travel Zoo deal - so it was a good value too. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn!!!

Room Tip: Lower floor to avoid waiting for elevators...high floor if you want a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_P_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that your stay with us was to your liking. We appreciate you taking time to write this review about our Hotel.

We sincerely would like to thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Branded Hotels and ours in particular for all your travel needs.

Please let us know if we may assist you with your future travel plans.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanover,md, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was not expecting the high level of quality that was presented at this Hotel. The room was nice and spacious with updated furnishings. A wet Bar went along with the fridge and microwave. The only down side was the lack of room service. But even that wasn't bad .. Just had to go down to the lobby to pick up your food. Breakfast was very good. eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, cereal juice.. very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback regarding service. We look foward to taking good care of you during your future stays with us.

Your loyalty is much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was impressed with the hotel and the location. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to museum and a 5 min walk to the Verizon. The room was very clean the but the A/C was very loud when you turned it on. The HOT breakfast was great as well. It will save a couple of bucks in your pocket if you are with your family or even away on business. I was very disappointed with the pool and the Jacuzzi. The jets were not powerful enough to relax your body and the water was cold (NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING). The hotel is located in China but there is a Wal-Mart about 15 min away. There is also a Walgreen that is about 5 min away as well. Oh! make sure that there is valet parking on your packing deal, I you are on one of those hotel/plane booking site. It will come in handy because parking alone is $34. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write about your Hotel stay experience. our hotel is as you mentioned is located close to all attractions and amenities one would want in a Downtown location. As you experienced, our staff is wonderful and is well trained to provide outstanding hospitality.

Although, hotel is 3 blocks away from China town Metro center many of our guests chose to pay $39.00 plus tax ($46.05) nightly to have an unlimited valet parking inour Garage. Parking space availability is limited and you might want to explore other surface parking options before travelling to our Hotel.

Thank you so much for your loyalty-

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Typical Hampton Inn with a very expensive valet service. I must say that the breakfast is great with fresh fruit, the best I have had in the Hampton Inns. The staff of the breakfast area is very friendly and are personal, I lake that. The elevator is slow and sometime you have to wait long.

The Wifi is free but slow, you have to reconnect several times a day. It takes a long time (5 minted) for the shower to be warm. Start you breakfast as early as you can, it can be very crowded in the breakfast area. The TV signal is sometimes very week and you are unable to follow any program on TV.

Room Tip: All the room are the same except for the view. Because they are building in front of the hotel, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback regarding service experience. Our Hotel remain very popular with tourists as well as convention attendees. As you have noted, our team works deligently to ensure experience of each guest to be first class. Yes, facility can be at times filled with people enjoying themselves during peak breakfast hours or during arrival periods. Valet parking is exceptionally rated by our guests who typically travel to Major metro centers; pricing at our location is a value compared to local self parking garages.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton brands and Hilton family of Hotels.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Worst experience so far. Our flight was delayed due to weather conditions, so we checked in late in this hotel. We have already booked the hotel online for 4 nights. So when we arrived early morning, the receptionist which we later found out to be the GM, told us they dont have any rooms available. My husband and I were so annoyed. We got stuck in the airport overnight then we arrived in this hotel practically just telling us they already gave out our room. So beware if you booked in this hotel, then flights got delayed you may end up having no hotel room at all. The GM instead of helping us out, insisting on they will charge us because it is a "no show". I cant believe that. We are there, with no room, being charged a fee, not getting a room...really worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pinkheartswestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest:

We are sorry that you were unable to get room at the Hotel after delays at the Airport due to Hotel being sold out. I will look into your matter with our Assistant GM and to ensure she did everything possible to accommodate you after a stressful airline experience.

Let me know how may assist you.

sincerey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#67 of 141 in Washington DC
806 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#38 of 141 in Washington DC
404 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing