We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and good location Very Helpful staff...Beware Of Construction...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Ranked #54 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in late one evening and woke the next am to VERY LOUD banging from the construction site next door.... after asking the next am to change rooms, Bridget at the front desk helped us out and moved us to another room. The beds are super comfy, good (yet busy) breakfast. Our family of four were comfortable and happy... thanks again Bridget!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay experience. We are dissappointed that the construction noise got in the way of an otherwise grea stay. Good news for all travelers and our business is that, in a very short couple of months our neighborhood will have upgraded its amenities for visitorss with retail establishments, condos and office buildings.

We hope that you'll continue to stay with us and enjoy what our Capital has to offer.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

As Hilton GV Owners we decided to stay at the Hampton/Convention Inn returning from vacation in New York to Florida. Location and proximity to DC sites are the biggest pluses. The room was worn and in need of remodel. Had to Jerry-Rig the door's striker plate to get deadbolt to lock (not very secure). Staff was friendly but after a day of walking DC they recommended a nearby restaurant in Chinatown. We walked at night and the street people and beggars scared our children and kept my wife and I on edge. Glad we saw the sites but probably will not return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us. Washington DC Metro is as inviting and safe as any other Major markets.- neighborhood is safe and fast changing with additions of Upscale retail, Condos, Law Offices etc. Sorry you had to experience the mid stages of this great transformation of your Nation's Capitol.

We are glad that you were able to see the sites of DC that was close to your heart. Let us know how we may assist you with future travel plans to the City.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from a Monday - Friday. We enjoyed how close it was to walk to all of the sites we wanted see. We were able to enjoy a hot breakfast each morning (complimentary) before starting our day. All of the staff were extremely friendly. It was a nice touch to have cold water and cookies available in the lobby in the evening when we returned from site seeing. The concierges were awesome in helping out with whatever we asked (great place for dinner, directions, getting us a taxi, etc.).

The hotel rooms were well sized and clean. The only down size is the room we had on one side of the hotel (NW maybe) is right across from some ongoing construction which was a bit noisy. We were up early to go sightseeing so we were not woke up, but they started working about 7 - 7:30 am each morning. We could not hear any of the noise in our other room across the hall.

We appreciated the onsite laundry and the great pool as well! We'd definitely stay again if we return to DC.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the opposite side of the construction if it's still going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happygolucky993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay was to your liking. we would like to thank you for chosing to stay with our Hotel and allowing our Team to take care of you.

Please let us know how we may assist you with future travel into DC. Your loyalty to Hilton Branded Hotels, especially to Hampton is very much appreciated.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Family of 4 found hotel/room very clean/neat. Encountered different staff on our 3 day visit-all nice friendly and helpful. Breakfast nice, eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, bagels, waffles, cereal, juices, great coffee! Used hot tub after long day of sightseeing-great! 15-20min walk to National mall and other sights.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We are so delighted to know that your stay with us as wonderful. Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you next time you visit our Nation's capital.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a great hotel! The staff was absolutely exceptional. All were very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. My daughter and I stayed two nights in July with my wonderful grandson and granddaughter. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I felt safe too. I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Very quiet - 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kris5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest:

We are so delighted to know that your stay with us as wonderful. Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you next time you visit our Nation's capital.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My 14 year old son and I stayed here for a weekend getaway - we had a great time and the hotel fit our needs perfectly. Just a few blocks from the Metro station - we got in early on Friday morning and by 10:00 am we were in our room and could see the Washington Memorial from our window! We had an oversized King room which was really nice - very spacious, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is great - it was a little crowded while we were there - but that is to be expected on a summer weekend! The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the National Mall - plenty of restaurants nearby on 7th street to choose from. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and accommodating. The only tiny little complaint I have was with the elevators. Only 2 for a big hotel - 13 floors. We waited ... quite a bit. We had a great stay there though - got an excellent price through a Travel Zoo deal - so it was a good value too. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn!!!

Room Tip: Lower floor to avoid waiting for elevators...high floor if you want a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea_P_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest:

We are delighted that your stay with us was to your liking. We appreciate you taking time to write this review about our Hotel.

We sincerely would like to thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Branded Hotels and ours in particular for all your travel needs.

Please let us know if we may assist you with your future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was not expecting the high level of quality that was presented at this Hotel. The room was nice and spacious with updated furnishings. A wet Bar went along with the fridge and microwave. The only down side was the lack of room service. But even that wasn't bad .. Just had to go down to the lobby to pick up your food. Breakfast was very good. eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles, cereal juice.. very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lakeasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback regarding service. We look foward to taking good care of you during your future stays with us.

Your loyalty is much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#68 of 142 in Washington DC
826 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#40 of 142 in Washington DC
441 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £90 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing