We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
896
698
179
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
698
179
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusboys and poetsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastnational mallvalet parkingminute walkwould stay here againfresh fruitunion stationbreakfast staffconvenient locationfew blockswithin walking distanceindoor poolsmithsonian museumsfront desk staffstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to everything. Parking was pricey but it was a fair price based on other parking. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the busiest I've ever seen, I think every guest was there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bill G,

Thank you for your review. Yes, our proximity to nearby attractions as well as our comfortable beds are two of our selling points of the hotel. Our breakfast does get quite, from being so popular I suppose! Hope to see you again should your retrun to the nation's capital

Best Regars,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here and found the beds in room very comfortable, it’s also pretty close to most places of interest and reception staff friendly. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast, comparable to a wild stampede at a 1970s holiday camp. Paper plates; cups and cutlery and just about edible food. Shocked by the standards in US of a budget/ mid range hotel chain such as this.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Urbanmuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Urbanmuma,

Thank you for your reviewing your stay with us. I'm happy our beds and proximity fit you and your needs. It's unfortunate to read about breakfast. We have encouraging our staff to communicate to guests to come down earlier especially on peak weekends to avoid most of any potential rush. We provide the paper plates and cutlery as well which is a Hampton standard, but I apologize this did not meet your needs or expectations. We hope you give us another chance should you return to area!

Best Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention is located two blocks from the Walter E. Washington Convention Center, three blocks from Gallery Place/Chinatown Metro and is also easy to access to the National Mall by metro and bus. The hotel friendly serves complimentary beverage and American breakfast. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, hotel modern amenities, such as fitness room and pool will feel refreshed you and keep in shape.
The hotel service was more excellent than I had expected for the accommodation fee.
I hope your beautiful stay in the Hampton Inn Washington-Downtown-Convention.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielBB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello DanielBB8,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It sounds like our amenities and proximity to local attractions were a good fit for you. I'm happy our service exceed expectations as this is what we continuously strive for! If you return to the area, we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wonderful location for this Hampton Inn within walking distance of Chinatown and Penn Quarter for great food options. Their complimentary breakfast was way MORE than I thought it would be (make your own waffles and eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, pastries, yogurt). Staff was very friendly and room was as clean as any hotel I've ever been in. Even had a nice sized sundries shop for pop, snacks, toiletries, etc. Honestly a GREAT experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisacY5847BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello lisacY5847BZ,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Sounds like our breakfast met your needs and then some! We try to offer the best of our brand standards and keep a nice variety going. We hope you stay with us again when you return to the area for another GREAT experience :)

Best Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Polite and accommodating staff, clean rooms, nice complimentary breakfast buffet. Early check in available and storage of suitcases on check out. Comfortable walking distance to the Smithsonian Museums.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cmsconsultingser2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello cmsconsultingser2018,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Sounds like our rooms and amenities satisfied your needs. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Best Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews