We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Last weekend we stayed two nights here. Our room was spacious and clean. Hot breakfast was included with scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage, bacon, etc. The crew in the dining room are second to none! They were quick to take away dishes and provided every assistance. The concierge is outstanding. Be sure to stop for a map and questions about what to see and where to dine. Very good about calling cabs for us as needed. Only two blocks from the Federal Station Metro stop. Walking distance to the U.S. Botanic Gardens. We would stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 2wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    391
    106
    28
    12
See reviews for
531
142
36
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This location was fabulous for touring DC sites but nothing else is in the area other than 1 mediocre pizza place. The rooms were clean- but 2 out if 3 of us contracted hot tub folliculitus from the hot tub. Beware of it!!!

The bkfst was perfect, staff lovely. Would stay again if only wanted walk to capitol, mall, botanical gardens... But no place to walk to eat. Obviously I am done with public hot tubs!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorpen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a week during cherry blossom time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite.

The kitchen/restaurant staff are wonderful and so is the front desk staff. The trip would have been perfect except for one big thing. They slipped a note under our door about half way through the trip telling us they were going to clean the carpets WHILE WE STAYED THERE.

I was there with my husband, 2 children and my mother. Asking for another room in lieu of walking on wet carpet was not an option, especially during that time of year. No other room was available. In fact, no other room was available anywhere in Washington, DC.

Who would decide to clean the carpets during that week of the year? That has to be one of the biggest weeks for Washington, DC hotels. And if you had to clean the carpets, why would you do it while guests were staying in the room?

So other than walking around on wet carpet for a couple of days of our stay, it is a good place. However, we will never stay there again . . .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A large group of us stayed at Residence Inn's 2 bedroom suite. It was more than ideal for 6 per room, with a spacious living area and 2 bedrooms with 2 separate bathrooms. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Staff were attentive and helpful.

Location wise, it's excellent - walking distance to the Metro and many sights including the Smithsonian. Overall, this was a great, comfortable stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMayYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We traveled for the weekend by train from Norfolk VA and arrived at Union Station. We easily navigated the metro to our hotel and walked the 1 block with our rolling bags to arrive to our hotel. We had our two boys age 10 and 12. They had no trouble as we traveled light. I would recommend a taxi to the hotel if you have a lot of luggage. We loved using the public transportation to enjoy the museums, monuments and outstanding selection of restaurants. Being from Kitty Hawk NC, we LOVE getting to the city for some stimulation and great food. The staff were very nice. We used the pool only once but I am sure if we stayed longer the boys would have been in there more. The breakfast buffet was ample to keep us going until lunch and we were able to buy a few items at the hotel store for the evening. Even a decent bottle of wine to enjoy one night after the boys went to bed in our 1 bedroom suite. Overall a great experience and we would stay here again. There is nothing RIGHT wound the hotel except a pizza place that was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obxwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel and stay was amazing! Staff was so friendly the rooms was gorgeous! We had a full kitchen, a little dining area, nice tv and nice bathroom! It was great experience! My fiancé and I had an amazing stay we didn't want to leave! We also got a really great room rate on it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

They staff were friendly and the room ( a two bedroom suite ) was very clean...but things were looking a big worn and there are no good restaurants in the area...just a pizza place next door...most everything else was closed on the weekend. I'm more of an uptown person when visiting a city...I come to Washington often and would rather be in "the thick of it"...not so isolated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#36 of 141 in Washington DC
855 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#83 of 141 in Washington DC
2,477 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,437 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
473 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#23 of 141 in Washington DC
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Property: Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Address: 333 E St SW, Washington DC, DC 20024-3221
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Capitol Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing