We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Sweet Lincoln Suite!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Sweet Lincoln Suite!
We are located on a gorgeous tree-lined DC avenue Comfortable living room for your relaxation!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the Sweet Lincoln Suite!
We are located on a gorgeous tree-lined DC avenue
Comfortable living room for your relaxation!
Pull-out queen bed for extra guests!
Eat in! Dining table with dinnerware!
TV with DirecTV - 100s of channels!
Kitchen with everyone you would ever need!
New appliances!
Sleep tight and comfortable on a queen bed and a million pillows!
Comfortable space with walk-in closet!
Dresser drawers for all your goods!
Tidy bathroom, fluffy towels....
What? Walk-in closet!!!
What? In-house laundry!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Radiohead...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This apartment is brilliantly located for the amenities of Capitol Hill as well as good bus and Metro routes. Communication was good and the apartmeny lovely. Some other users have noted the signs and requests as being intrusive: I disnt find this at all. It’s a lovely apartment and I can understand the owners wanting to keep it that way.

I’d be happy to come back here again in a future stay in DC

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very clean and cozy! A big one bedroom apartment that is in a great location. Exactly as described and worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeapingSa...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Little Disappointing”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
6
people found this review helpful

Sadly unlike other reviewers we found this apartment a little disappointing. Well to be exact the apartment itself was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The weather at the time was very cold and it was cosy, warm and comfortable inside. The location was good as long as you like walking, in an area with a large number of interesting brown stone properties and not far from Eastern Market. The problem we had lay with the expectations and notices left by the owners. For instance, take your shoes off when you enter - well no problem we do this all the time at home but the doorstep of our home is clean whereas the doorstep and entrance area to this apartment was not. Being expected to wash our sheets and towels before departure was a surprise to us, we've never been asked to do it anywhere else. Also we didn't like being left other guests left over shampoos and toiletries. Neither did we like the mish-mash of mugs, some chipped. Netflix wasn't working although the owner fixed it for our second night. Nowadays travellers like ourselves expect high standards and the issues we raise are very easy and cheap to fix so no excuses there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellet”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son and I visited for a spring break tour for our son. We have been to DC multiple times and this was one of our favorite visits. The accommodations were wonderful, comfortable, and absolutely perfect. Justin and Dawn were wonderful and have the perfect accommodations for anyone coming to DC. We were close to restaurants and the metro and the neighborhood was wonderful. I highly recommend this listing as you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bart N B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't be more pleased with the accommodations Having a great vacation in Washington DC
We would definitely recommend Justin & Dawn's apartment
Thank you
Bart Bartelme

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing