We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brunch now in Georgetown”
Review of Rialto

Rialto
Ranked #1,501 of 3,215 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
295 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Brunch now in Georgetown”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Having experienced numerous brunches in the area, i was pleased to see the Rialto newly offering brunch. We had both types of eggs benedict, one wigh salmon, as well as mushroom pizza. Eggs were perfect and pizza delicious ! Bust bestest of all were the chocolate hazelnut filled raviolis for dessert! Service was most pleasant as well. Will go again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank smartiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
373 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My friends and I went to Rialto a couple weeks ago. We made a reservation and were seated right away, but we didn't see a waiter for over 10 minutes. It took them a while to even bring us water. We ordered various appetizers and small plates, but they forgot to bring one of our dishes. The food, however, was very good (salads, pastas, arancini, etc) but the service was bad. The waiters didn't seem to know what was going on, and we never saw the same waiter twice. I'll go back if the service improves!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laysadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food with mediocre service”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

OK, it was New Years Eve. The food was quit good. The waitstaff & the reception were very confused. I didn't order ceviche but the waiter brought it to the table twice, almost insisting that I ordered it. Until he found the right table.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LLB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Went to Rialto for dinner with a party if 9. The decor is very retro and well done. The appetizers are great small dishes that are meant to be shared. Everything from the seafood, meatballs and artichokes was great

Had the fresh pasta that is made on the premises for a main course and it was fantastic!!

The service was top notch very helpful. Nice wine list and great desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbrian
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Two visits, one good, one not so good!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a short break in Washington and found this relatively new restaurant whilst strolling in Georgetown. First time we visited was very good with its Italian Tapas style of food and ordering. All tasted very good, service nice and a good atmosphere.

We enjoyed it so visited again 2 nights later – Not so impressive, service was slow to stop and food not so tempting so a miss that night.

Worth a try but they need to work harder on getting it consistent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ber909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rialto also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing