We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Washington DC
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
24
21
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
21
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joan of arc great green space picnic benches fountain statue
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Not sure what we were expecting as we were going off a 2007 National Park stamp, but what we found was a remnant if it’s former glory. Arriving at dusk we found a fountain system in disrepair and it had been for some time. Poorly lit the park was well used by surrounding residents but lacked little evidence of its glorious past. View of downtown has been obscured for many years by an uninteresting block of flats. Little parking so unless you have a particular interest would not bother. Such a shame....

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank leannes927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This park is such a hidden gem. In the warmer months, this park is amazing - green everywhere - grass and trees, the cascading fountain is just beautiful. People hanging out, walking their dogs, reading on a bench, running, having a picnic. I love to walk through here or go for a run. So when I was back in DC after moving overseas, this was one of the places on the top of my list to visit. And it never disappoints. Not a lot of tourists here, mostly locals. People of all ages just enjoying a lovely city park.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Timmi002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Today we visited the park. It is family and pet friendly. You can pitch a hammock, bring a picnic, ride your bike, lay out and read a book, or people watch. We had the pleasure of listening to live Cuban music from the community. Local musicians had a live mash out session, they brought bongos, saxophones, and drums. It was organic and amazing to watch. My son played football with other kids and bought delicious cucumber and mint water from a 7yr old entrepreneur girl. All in all it was a great day.

Note. It's great to go on Sunday because there is free parking on the street. If not parking might be hard during the week.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank BackPacker721477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

On Sundays, there is a drum circle that takes place in Meridian Hill Park. It is a fantastic experience that I recommend everyone who visits D.C., visit at least once. You will certainly feel at peace when you attend, and you will take in the environment (people doing yoga, playing frisbee) it is a unique place.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank AvidAngler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I have been living in DC for the past 5 years plus and I hear people who have been here for years and doesn't know Meridian Hill Park ,,,, What???? it's beautiful place in summer to visit on Sundays the free style music and dances around , If you happen to be a Photographer please visit Meridian Hill park on Sunday to take amazing picture of the event,,,

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank simretus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews