We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Nearby Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #30 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Nearby Destination”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We visited this hotel in early January 2013 to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. I can't say enough about this hotel. From arrival to departure, everything was seamless. We were able to check in early and valet helped us with our car. Bruno at the front desk was very personable and informative. We had 5 ladies in our party and the hotel room was more than enough for all of us. Several mirrors throughout the room and an abundance of outlets. Usually that is one thing that is lacking in hotel rooms. The managers reception was perfect timing since we went sightseeing most of the day, we were able to come back and have some snacks, appetizers and drinks before getting ready and heading out for the evening. The complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the morning was amazing. The made to order omelets were delicous. I loved that there was a Starbucks right across the street since I am a coffee snob and never seem to like hotel coffee.

The hotel was centrally located. We were able to walk to the Wax musuem, Women in Art Museum and shopping such as H&M and Forever 21. We had lunch at Potbellys next to the hotel but there were several other restaurents to choose from. We took a short taxi ride over to Adams Morgan for dinner and nightlife.

I was appointed to sleep on the sleeper sofa, and it was the most comfortable sleeper I had ever slept on. So no complaints.

Although we did not use the pool or gym, we checked it out and it seemed very nice and clean.

Everything was clean and up to standards in this hotel. I am ready to go back for another weekend with either my husband or even the whole family.

If I had one recommendation to the hotel, I would suggest an IPOD docking station. We would've like to listen to music but could only do so through the speakers of our phones. Not a big deal but the docking station would've helped with charging and entertainment in the room.

Room Tip: We did sign up online for a corner suite but we were given a room with a view of an office building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mchamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    987
    239
    94
    57
See reviews for
1,397
385
74
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at this Embassy Suites over Thanksgiving of 2012 on a family trip to DC. The room was standard Embassy Suites: Clean, well appointed and comfortable. As a matter of fact, the pull out sofa bed was the most comfortable one I've ever experienced. The pool area is indoors and great for kids. The standard complimentary breakfast was well stocked, well attended and fine for what most travelers want, especially with the omelet station. The managers reception is generous, including beer, wine and mixed drinks, plus some basic snacks like chips and salsa, chex mix, etc. The front desk staff was courteous. The concierge was helpful. While the location is a bit of a walk from the National Mall, the red line station is close. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front (east) side of the building. The rooms on the back have zero view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YellowJacket26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great hotel and well situated between the National Mall and Chinatown/Verizon Center districts. We origianlly wanted to be right downtown, but settled for the convention center area due to the rate and sleeping 5 in 1 room. We were extremely happy with our decision! With sunny winter weather, we walked to both these locations from hotel. Good hotel atmosphere for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). We loved the daily Manager's reception and full breakfast included in the room rate. A bit crowded, but understandable since it was the winter holiday break and other families had our same idea of visiting the Nation's Capital during the holidays. We also witnessed guests in town for the Military Bowl game at RFK. Square footage of room was extraordinary for a DC hotel. Our family can't wait to visit DC again and will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I just wanted to share how customer friendly the hotel is and to thank Janet Pitmann for going the extra mile to make sure our trip would be relaxing and comfortable. Although Janet was very busy managing the successful stay for the entire guest, she took time to talk with us to explain the reward program and also made suggestions of good things to do base on our preference while in the DC area. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It is located near many museums, which we walked to daily. The staff was friendly each morning at breakfast and as we came back from sightseeing each day. The rooms were somewhat outdated, which is not what I expected for D.C. The lobby is also very narrowly shaped with very few chairs. The parking was $38 per night plus $7 tax, which is probably average for the area. The breakfast was wonderful. The happy hour snack time really needs to be monitored by someone as we noticed numerous people getting the snacks with their hands instead of the tongs. We were there for New Year's Eve (with our 2 kids) and the hotel had hosted some sort of party for outsiders. Unfortunately for us, several of those party attendees also booked rooms and were placed on the same floor as us and were extremely loud and obnoxious even at 3:30 A.M. The staff should have reserved another floor for those people as we did not get any sleep. My kids enjoyed the pool a couple times while we were there. Overall, the hotel was nice and we really enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajera172705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas this year. Location excellent for walking access to everything from Whitehouse to Capitol, $1 bus to Georgetown, etc. Modern hotel, and staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast good also.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during a Lincoln DC vacation. The other reviews on this site are all true, and I have little new info to add. The location is great, particularly for Ford's Theater, Spy Museum and Crime & Punishment Museum. There are tons of great ethnic restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are standard Embassy Suites. The staff are all exceptionally professional, polite and helpful. There's a nice (small) gym and pool. Breakfast and Happy Hour fare are probably the best I have ever experienced at any Embassy, and I would have given this place 5 stars, had the place not been totally mobbed making these times feel more like a zoo than a vacation. I guess that is not the hotel's fault, it's probably quieter and more serene outside of school vacation time. You do get gouged on parking and WiFii, but this is standard for DC. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#31 of 141 in Washington DC
363 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing