We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #31 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice location for tourists, terrible happy hour ( managers reception), warm beer same snacks 3 days straight. Breakfast was pretty good but the bagels and pastries were STALE. I would not stay there again. We stayed in four other Embassy Suite in the VA, NC, area this was by far the worst

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Greetings Richard J,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stand and want to let you know I have discussed with my Food & Beverage team to address. We have made some changes in the past few weeks that I believe speak to your concerns and am confident you will find our Evening Reception in line with the other Embassy Suites properties you mentioned. If you have a need to travel back to DC, please let me know as I would appreciate getting your feedback now that you have let us know about your concerns. Until then, travel safely and often!

Best Regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 3,164 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Embassy was one of the choices for a conference. We have used the Embassy Suites on many occassions. The hotel was close to the conference center, and to the Metro system. We used the Metro extensively when not on business. My negative remarks are: 1. People within a close distance view this hotel as a "family" stay, due to the amenities. There were kids everywhere, especially the pool area on the weekends. 2. The hotel was not as nice as other Embassy Suites we have stayed in - needs a little uplift. Good comments - service was good, food was ok. If returning for pleasure, I would consider another Embassy Suites a little further out of downtown, but close to the Metro.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtgijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Hi mtgijoe!

Thank you for staying with us in November! We do have a very central location here in the city and I am glad you found that to be convenient for your needs.

Your comments are appreciated and taken to heart. As an Embassy Suites, we do cater to not only the business traveler, but families as well. Depending upon the time of year, we can have a fairly even mix with our guests, but generally business travel happens Sunday-Thursday and leisure travel is heavy on Friday & Saturday. If you were not pleased with the variety of guests during your stay, I apologize for that.

We do have about 5 Embassy Suites in the Washington DC Metro Area and while I do like to think we have the best location, the other properties are good options as well. Should rooms not be available or location not be as important I encourage you to take a look at some of the other locations. In the end, I would much rather you come back and stay with us, but your happiness is the most important thing.

Thank you again and have a great Holiday Season!

Best Regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Friends and I travelled to Washington for a concert and stayed at the Embassy Suites. We had a great stay. The location was in the heart of DC, near the metro and an easy walk to the theater. The complimentary manager's reception at night and the breakfast in the morning were both amazing and we appreciated them very much. Our suite was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I work in the hotel industry and am always looking for the signs of excellent service. THIS HOTEL DELIVERS. The staff is the best in the industry and as hard as I tried I could not find anything wrong in their very comfortable room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Hi Eddie D,

You are very kind to provide such a positive review of our hotel. I have often found that colleagues that work in the hotel industry are the biggest critics, so your review means quite a bit in my eyes.

I have shared your review with my team and thank you again for providing feedback. It is certainly nice to hear we are doing a good job and have made your stay comfortable.

I will look forward to welcoming you back when travel brings you to Washington DC. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you need assistance with reservations. Until then, travel safely and often!

Best Regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is in walking distance to all museums, White House and National Mall. also, the on and off bus which takes you near everything. The staff at the front desk were great, .special kudos to Robby Sabala and Ma Jing. The concierge also helped us get a table for 12 on a Fri. nite at the District Chop House. Great breakfast and evening reception, a little hectic when busy, but the staff really tries to keep things moving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great room with modern touches! Roomy in size! Staff pleasant with wonderful customer service & breakfast provided tasted great! Good fitness center! Only downside is difficulty in connecting to free WiFi in lobby and lack of working available business computers

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a night. Efficient checkin service and comfortably typical Embassy rooms. The evening reception is chaos since it is tucked away in the back side of the restaurant. Anticipate long lines for drinks. For breakfast, I'd suggest showing up early as again you will wait for a table.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#40 of 142 in Washington DC
441 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £122 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing