We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly first impression of DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #29 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel in our first trip to DC. We were greeted with a smile and cared for, from the moment we got in. We drove almost 12hrs from MI and the valet parking offered us a fresh cold bottle of water and were very friendly. The manager took our suitcases to our room too. On the third day it was raining, and we wanted to access our car to get umbrellas but the valet suggested we ask for some at the front desk and they were provided. Thank you!. This hotel could use some updating but in general it is a very nice one, the complementary breakfast was very nice. We had anything from made to order omelets, scramble eggs, breads, muffins, coffee and juices all in a friendly atmosphere. I will recommend this hotel. It is good for the value. The staff is really friendly and helpful and is in a great location very close to the Ford's Theater and other museums. The day we left we were set with the same outstanding service. They would greet us, and the manager and valet made sure we had everything including more fresh cold water for the long road ahead. Overall a really nice experience. Oh by the way, the whole city was a pleasant experience. I really miss it and I want to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nahutb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family stayed here for three nights in August. We were looking to have a central location to the National Mall. It was a 10-12 minute walk straight to the Washington Monument. Approx $7 cab for when the kids got tired. The pool is on the small side but more than fine for what we needed at the end of a long day. Everyone was so helpful from the Valet service to the front desk to the cleaning staff. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a 'free' breakfast type hotel. The made to order egg station was outstanding - the speed was incredible. Great start to the day for the whole family. No complaints about the cocktail hour either. Drinks included and light snacks - don't expect dinner - think veggies and snacks. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for clean stay close to the action.

Room Tip: We had a corner room - larger desk and big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Kenneth at the desk here really helped my family and I get settled in here. I really can't thank him enough. Greatest hotel in Washington D.C! All the main attractions are fairly close. The hotel also serves delectable breakfast every morning. They are amazing restaurants near the hotel. Their staff are very people-friendly. The hotel was extremely clean. My kids are not usually comfortable in hotels, but this hotel made them feel right at home. Their pillows are very soft and their TV's had a lot of good channels for kids and adults. Also, their WiFi is exceptionally fast. Beautiful scenery and they're great with kids. Made me feel right at home, my family and I were very comfortable staying here. We hope to come again soon. I personally, recommend this extravagant hotel for all families and or couples.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First, the toilets were used and dirty! The maids did a awful job. Anyone who goes here is a sinner! My daughter got diseases from here! Never going back. Its a bad idea to go and i will never go to any Embassy Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beauty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location if you are attending a meeting in the Convention Center. The rooms are standard Embassy Suites rooms; I recommend a corner room to get more light into the front room. The food at breakfast and (especially) cocktail hour is thin compared to other locations.

The service problems were confined mainly to a front desk clerk who was completely insufferable. We checked in on a Wednesday, and he seemed annoyed to find us there at the desk. He was very rude in not responding to my questions about the requests I made online at the time of booking (the website clearly says "you will be notified when you check in if your preferences will be accommodated). Ultimately I had to wait until we go to the room to see which preferences we received. The checkout on the following Tuesday was a 180 degree difference. The young women who checked us out was just lovely, very accommodating, and I am so sorry I cannot remember her name.

Room Tip: Corner suites have much better natural light. Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Tim at Front Desk offered complementary umbrellas for our walk to the metro. Breakfast is outstanding. Valet let us stay parked in the hotel lot well after check out. We visited the Sky Museum and had dinner at Cafe Luis around the corner from the hotel and didn't pick our car up until 8:00 pm Second time at this hotel - really liked it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank carolepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

i don't usually have to have a hotel in dc and was upset that i had to get a last minuter stay - didn't really want to shell out 200 bucks for a night - but i must say - i did get an incredible night of sleep. the bed the a/c. the quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washing...
#44 of 142 in Washington DC
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#71 of 142 in Washington DC
4,961 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#69 of 142 in Washington DC
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £112 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing