We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball night with the boys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Ranked #68 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We picked this hotel because we wanted to be close to the Nationals Stadium. Its working distance, less then 2 blocks away in a nice clean neighborhood. Right next to Washington Canal Park, which is very nice. Check in was very easy and staff was friendly. We used the valet parking with the hotel. $29.50 for less then 24 hours but I've been getting used to hotels charging a lot for parking. We had a room on the 9th floor at the end of the hallway with a king bed, sofa, flat screen TV & mini fridge. The room was extremely clean. Bathroom was also very clean. The bed was very comfortable. One complaint I would have is that you could hear people walking & talking through out the hallway. But it wasn't to bad. I would stay here again. And recommend to anyone staying in the Navy Yard/Capitol Hill area of DC. Also, the espresso bar called Lot 38 attached to hotel is great!

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay in if going to see a National baseball game! Perfect walking distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsoleary928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My office co-sponsored a conference in DC recently. I had four packed suitcases and two boxes filled with conference materials. Roberto was incredibly kind, helpful, always had a smile on his face, and could not do enough to make my stay enjoyable! The Courtyard Washington Capitol is blessed to have such a dedicated, hard-working employee!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Mary C.

Roberto is indeed a great employee. I will be sure to pass on to him your kind words. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best

K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel was awesome. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice accommodations. Great location with access to many restaurants and other things. I couldn't believe that there was no charge for parking. Many hotels charge a small fortune. Sade, who works front desk, is the best! Sade went out of her way to meet my needs. Great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is nice and clean most of the staffs are second to none at what they do. special thank you to Sade (Bederinwa), Dwayne (Wade) and Cherelle Dickens. when you are calling for reservation ask Sade or Dwayne they are very nice make sure to visit the bar only be at least 21.

Room Tip: Room 1014 is well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Renel M

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the hotel. I will be sure to share them with both Dwayne and Sade. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Washington DC.

All the best

K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Marriott is 1 block from the Metro which gives you easy access to all DC tourist sites without paying downtown rates. It is walking distance to the stadium and up-and-coming waterfront and within 1-2 blocks of distance of several solid restaurants (Gordon Biersch, Kruba Thai and Sushi), quality pubs (Justin's Cafe, Park Tavern), and fast food (Subway, 5 Guys, Starbucks). Several more restaurants will open soon on the waterfront. Eastern Market with a ton of restaurants is a nice walk (less than a mile) or a 5 minute cab ride away. A CVS is 1 block away. The hotel itself is spotless. While the menu is limited, the food is very good. Staff are excellent and very helpful. I am a frequent business traveler and have never had a service problem or bad meal in the year+ I've been staying there. Decor is fine; typical Marriott. My only complaint is the desk chair that Marriott uses in ALL their hotels. It is awful. Sits way too low even at max height, and leans way back, providing zero back support. You might not care if you are there for a night, but as a business traveler there every week, it is pretty unpleasant when trying to work on a laptop at a desk every night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hike_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay for baseball fans! It's wonderful to be just a couple of blocks from Nationals Park. As the parking garage was full, we parked on the well-lighted street next to the hotel. The staff members are very pleasant, informative and helpful. The lobby and rooms are attractive, well appointed and clean. Our bed was extremely comfortable for a hotel bed! We paid extra for breakfast the next morning -- hearty eaters who want a huge buffet may be disappointed, but healthy eaters who prefer lighter fare (fruit, yogurt, cereals, light entrees) will be satisfied. Happy to recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaseblossoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington DC - Navy Yard
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#80 of 142 in Washington DC
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Washington Capitol Hill Navy Yard
Residence Inn Washington Capitol...
#108 of 142 in Washington DC
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#86 of 142 in Washington DC
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard

Address: 140 L Street SE, Washington DC, DC 20003-3335
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#49 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £94 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Courtyard Hotel: $150.00 Non Refundable fee per stay. Get away to one of the most beautiful Washington, D.C. hotels on Capitol Hill, Courtyard by Marriott Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard. Our modern accommodations and attentive staff will provide you with the perfect home away from home! Conveniently located near Nationals Park and local attractions such as monuments, museums and the US Capitol in the up and coming Capitol Riverfront neighborhood, our Capitol Hill hotel is in the heart of Washington. We are surrounded by government agencies such as the US Department of Transportation, DC Health and Family Services, Bureau of Land Management and convenient to the Navy Yard, Joint Base Anacostia Bolling and Ft. McNair. The striking and modern Courtyard by Marriott Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Top among hotels near Capitol Hill, we offer 2,215 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 180 guests, plus on ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing