We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
Washington DC After Dark Wonder Tour
Ranked #85 of 418 things to do in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Owned by the U.S. General Services Administration and manged by Trade Center Management Associates (TCMA), the building is the first and only federal property designated for public and private use. As the official World Trade Center, Washington, DC, the building features a premier conference and event center, executive office space, attractions and exhibits, retail, parking, dining and community-focused programming and entertainment. As a one-of-a-kind establishment, we're excited to welcome guests of all kinds. We invite you to explore and experience the sights, sounds and services of this landmark building.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bring Photo ID”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The food was excellent, we ate on the Rotunda. Great views. Just be prepared for security it is pretty tight and I appreciated that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank P Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    86
    32
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
231 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“14th Street Deli in the Food Court”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stopped here while walking from the Mall to the White House. We were looking for somewhere to eat and noticed the sign for the Food Court out front. We ended up eating at the 14th Street Deli. All of us had the Mt. Vernon (chicken salad sandwich). We all agreed it was very good. The service was quick and the price was reasonable. I believe it was $5.95 for the sandwich.
You do have to go through security to enter the building. Not a big deal. At least not when we were there on a Saturday. During the week, that might be different. The food court is down the stairs and to the left.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Food Court”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Came here for the food court for lunch, and there were lots of choices. I noticed that there was only one national chain: Subway. Everything else was like an independent tenant. I ate at the 5th Street Deli, had the reuben and it was very good. It is a little hard to understand the staff there, though. The building itself is very nice. There is a DC souvenir shop right off the breathtaking atrium.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelman325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“My grandson had to go back, four years later!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Ronald Reagan Food Court was on our 15 year old grandson's "Must do' list after his first visit when he was 11! As people have stated, you must go through security and adults need a photo iD. The food court is on the lower level and has a nice variety of fast food.....we had Subway which hit the spot. What our grandson remembered as" good to go back for" was the GELATO and so we all joined him in a gelato feast and I have to agree....it was VERY good gelato. We had Oreo Cookies and Cream....excellent:) The concession is called Gelatissimo, I believe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“remember i.d.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

we were lookin for the food court and all the signs pointed at this building.Sheepishly we walked in and were comfronted by an xray machine and 2 armed guards. After we explained we were looking for the food court we were asked for i.d then went throu the xray machine. We were then directed down the escalators and given directions to the food court which was on the ground floor. It was a massive food court.This was the first time i have bn id for going for a burger . only in america lol.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lufc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center also viewed

 

Been to The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing