We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with son”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
CARMEL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit with son”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose this place because it was on the same metro line as our son who was working in college park. It was a great location, near the metro stop and in a very hip area of town. The bed was comfortable, the continental breakfast generous and the host, John, was very friendly. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone staying in Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    52
    11
    8
    0
See reviews for
40
74
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Second time I stay at the Meridian Manor with family in from England. Really enjoyed our first visit so when taking family to DC I of course chose this place again. John was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I most certainly enjoy staying at a nice bed and breakfast where you really feel welcomed into someones home and I was once again not disappointed. Location was convenient to the metro if needed but if willing to walk a bit, it is easy to get to downtown and also the zoo. Parking was very easy to get to and definitely convenient. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a personal touch and not just a stay in a hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This B&B is located in a vibrant and pleasant area, close to the heart of DC and well located for public transport. John is a generous and ever helpful host, able to advice on all local issues. The place has period heritage ambience and feels secure and relaxed.

The rooms are spacious and the wifi works well, with TV and loads of storage space. A great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I had the master queen suite, facing the street. Even so it was not noisy. Very spacious, with two w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_d_buchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I just returned from D.C. and spent two nights in the Chocolate Room.

While the owners are friendly-the B&B is sub-par. When I arrived the sheet on the bed was wrinkled and did not smell fresh. After the first day the room was not cleaned at all. Towels were not replaced, picked up, and the bed was not made.

The room was also poorly maintained-the curtain restraints were coming out of the wall and the house has an ambiance of neglect.

On the positive side the parking was very cheap @ $15/night. There is also a Starbucks a few feet away from the house-so the morning coffee was good.

Not for me.

Room Tip: The house has a lot of potential but suffers from neglect. It is poorly maintained and is in seriou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ustreet, Owner at Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
This guest did not come with the address and was lost for an hour. He never called me.
We are 17 blocks north of the white house.
The chocolate room does not look like the photo he took.
We spoke to him for a long time to get him acclimated to DC.
He of course had everything fresh in his room.. He only stayed for 2 days, and he didnt ask for anything. I gave him 3 sets of towels which should have been enough for 1 person.
My place is clean and has good furniture, and I understand everyplace needs to be kept up, and thats why we work everyday, to ensure this.
Anyone staying at our place will see me working hard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge,Ct
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Meridian Manor is in a perfect location, within walking distance of anything you could possibly need as well as to a multitude of great restaurants. I was helping my son move into his first apartment in DC and found the Meridian Manor to be the perfect place to stay. John went out of his way to be helpful. Every piece of advise he gave, and every restaurant he recommended, were spot on. Since DC can be a bit difficult to navigate, John's help was indispensable. It is close to Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan. The breakfast is European style. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The house itself is a beautiful old structure that is comfortably furnished with antiques. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Parking is available. I will definitely be back to stay there with my husband when we visit. Overall, I would highly recommend the Meridian Manor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at Meridian Manor for 2 nights in June, 2014 and was extremely satisfied. While booking, the hotel prices seemed exorbitant and I was a little skeptical about this B&B. However the place is very comfortable with excellent rooms. I stayed in the master suite queen room and it was spacious and very well furnished. The internet was great and I didn't miss a hotel even for a bit. John is an excellent host and was in constant touch. The building itself is from 1800s and there is a pleasant feel to it.

The breakfast was good and John is gracious enough to leave some fruits and cakes in the kitchen in case one felt hungry at an odd time. The location is close to the bus stand and very close to Adam's Morgan and Dupont circle.

I definitely recommend the place and would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the master queen suite and it was better than what it seems in the photos. I'd imagi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our two young kids for a weekend trip to DC. This was our second stay here. The innkeeper, John, is super-friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next time we come to DC.

Room Tip: rooms in the back of the house may have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hagai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#28 of 141 in Washington DC
3,088 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
970 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#52 of 141 in Washington DC
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
203 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#127 of 141 in Washington DC
324 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2030 16th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-3411
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the exceptional location of the Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast. We are located in 2 of Washington's best neighborhoods, Dupont Circle and the new U. Street Corridor. Enjoy more than 80 restaurant choices, shopping, and nightclubs all within walking distance. The city's Metro system is 3 blocks from the house offering easy access to the Convention Center, Smithsonian Museums and the National Mall. Choose from 6 guestrooms or a furnished apartment. Off-street parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Manor Hotel Washington Dc
Meridian Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing