We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Georgetown - What a Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Ranked #42 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great addition to the Georgetown area. Staff is great and hotel looks beautiful. Rooms were very modern and what you expect from Hilton. I loved the cafe and bar attached on the first floor. They open all the doors / windows / walls when the weather is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown DC. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be warm and welcoming and that you had a great experience in Cafe Deluxe. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a great location in DC. Room was very comfortable-inc mattresses and quiet cooling system. Nice restaurant downstairs with a good bar and open late. Our only hiccup was the valet parking was full when we got there which I was initially annoyed at because we had to find our own parking--but there was a garage right in the block before our hotel, my husband parked there and it saved us a significant amount of money. Nothing is that far away from this hotel so even a cab ride (we took a cab down to the mall--not ridiculous) was reasonable. Near Dupont Circle and Foggy Bottom metro lines (red and blue line), Georgetown close by and good places to eat that are not expensive right nearby, also a Trader Joes and Whole Foods so you could pick up some apples and snacks for the family. A CVS and a Walgreens right across the street. Super convenient. Prices of hotel best I could find in the area.

Room Tip: Our two queen bed room was plenty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown, we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. Here at the Garden Inn, we strive to deliver service that exceeds expectations. I would love to hear what one more thing we could have done to enhance your stay.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. You can count on us!
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent two nights at the hilton garden inn. It was a very pleaant experience. Staff were warm and helpful. We asked for a late checkout for 1:30. No problem. Staff in the Cafe Bistro were friendly; breakfast was delicious and served in a timely manner. No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown DC. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be warm and welcoming and that you had a great experience in Cafe Deluxe. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights. The service was consistently great. We had a very clean room on the 6th floor with the corner walls made of glass - the view was gorgeous! This hotel is walking distance from excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Only two complaints, I wish the mattress had been a little firmer, and parking COSTS extra. Still, a good value for DC. I would stay here again and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us this week. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C. area. We are very fortunate to have dedicated associates that deliver world class service to all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit to Washington, D.C. in the hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My experience was great. Had to check in earlier and there were no issues and I was accommodated right away. There was an error I had made with arrival date, and I was accommodated without question. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms were pleasant and comfortable. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Consuelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown, we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. Here at the Garden Inn, we strive to deliver service that exceeds expectations. I would love to hear what one more thing we could have done to enhance your stay.
We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. You can count on us!
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

New hotel with excellent accommodations and friendly, professional staff and management. Breakfast vouchers provided for a restaurant not affiliated with Hilton but in the same building was dramatically better than the standard Hilton buffet fare. Overall an excellent value and great location near Georgetown shopping and restaurants. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our hotel and in particular our staff. We share Tripadvisor feedback with all of our team members and review all guest comments. I know that they will enjoy hearing about your most pleasant trip to Washington, DC. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our nation’s capital.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were one of the first guests to stay at this Hotel.in the middle of the summer on Memorial Day Weekend and I must say .IT WAS A DISASTER
The first thing they told us is that the pool is not functional because it did not pass some codes. Then they said we could use the pool from the Hotel next door. The Hotel next door would not let anyone use their pool since they were over limit.
In the rooms, The telephones were not working and the TV was also not working. They were not able to get direct TV. The lights in the bathroom were not working. Nobody in the hotel knew where anything in the area was located. It appears they hired staff that have never worked in the Hotel industry before.
After all the problems, our friends were given 2 nights refund and we were told we could do the same or take 2 nights certificate to any Hilton in the US anytime. This is the option that I took. I just this week (3 months later) received a certificate for ONE NIGHT At THE SAME HOTEL. Now why in the world would I want to come back to this hotel in the first place after all the aggravation. We live in Atlanta so we don't have any plans in the near or far future to come back to Washington. I am going to be contacting corporate office with this matter and will also be notifying every web portal available to someone else does not make this same mistake and until we get this issue resolved. Hilton has a 100% satisfaction guarantee policy and they are not honoring it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ivo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am truly sorry to hear about your recent poor experience...As you may know, we were a brand new hotel when you came to stay with us, but that is no excuse for the pool being closed or the issues that you encountered in your guest room...the staff and management review all Tripadvisor reviews and we will use your comments as a learning experience to get better. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Washington DC area you will consider giving us another chance to make your trip a success.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#14 of 142 in Washington DC
573 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washing...
#46 of 142 in Washington DC
346 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The District by Hilton Club
The District by Hilton Club
#41 of 142 in Washington DC
351 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#100 of 142 in Washington DC
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area

Address: 2201 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: £91 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular Hilton Garden Inn near the Georgetown neighborhood is located only 4 blocks from Dupont Circle and Foggy Bottom Metro stops. Relax by the heated rooftop swimming pool and garden terrace. Dine onsite at the charming bistro, Cafe Deluxe. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, in-room refrigerator and microwave, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing