We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, great crew and great boat.”

The Boomerang Party Yacht
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come soak up the sun, watch the sunset, or dance the night away with a Potomac River cruise on our double-decker, 74 passenger Boomerang Party Yacht! Enjoy great DJs, a friendly crew, a full bar & dance floor, & views of DC's best monuments & memorials. Don't be the last one caught on dry land when the party ships out!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Great trip, great crew and great boat.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The crew is awesome and the boat is clean. Well stocked bar and good music. I love how slow the boat goes. It feels very safe and gives everyone time to take pictures of the sights.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stuntkid19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Miami party lifestyle meets Washington D.C.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have been at the Boomerang Party Yacht a couple about 3 times during summer 2013 and I had a blast each and every single time! Imagine boarding a party yacht with a great atmosphere, awesome music, a nice bar and a big upper deck to have a great city sightseeing of D.C. Perfect place to party either in the afternoon, sunset or night trips! Literally Miami meets D.C.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Americo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki D, Owner at The Boomerang Party Yacht, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your contribution to our TripAdvisor page and hope that your feedback will help future visitors plan their activities in Washington! We have opened for the 2014 cruising season, and we would love to extend a free ticket to you as a thank you for supporting the Boomerang and providing feedback on our tours. Please email us at info@ridetheboomerang.com so we can extend a gift certificate to you for a future cruise. Best, Nikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fireworks and Fun”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I rode the party yacht for the 4th of July fireworks in DC. Although I've ridden the yacht several times and loved it, this was the absolute best way to see the DC fireworks show. I will definitely be coming back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki D, Owner at The Boomerang Party Yacht, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for joining us on our fireworks cruise! We are thrilled that you have come aboard for a variety of cruises and we look forward to your return! We appreciate your review and your support is appreciated. Sail ho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boomerang Party Yacht also viewed

 

Been to The Boomerang Party Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing