We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour..Can See A lot”
Review of USA Guided Tours

USA Guided Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved...
More Info
US$54.00*
and up
Washington DC Guided Night Tour
More Info
US$74.00*
and up
Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #8 of 145 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: USA Guided Tours' sightseeing formula has been designed to provide a comfortable and educational approach to DC discovery. With over ten years in the touring business, our team provides a guided exploration of monuments, memorials and all of the historic landmarks in the National Mall. We are committee to preserving the rich tradition of educating and entertaining our visitors.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Tour..Can See A lot”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Went on the day tour with a Potomac Cruise; Tim was our guide; He was great; Parking, Traffic in DC is bad and this is the only way to see DC;; Saw all of the major landmarks with a little history by Tim on each My opinion is the Potomac cruise was hot and not special; I would have rather stayed on the air conditioned bus and had more time at some monuments. Well worth the money;

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    144
    37
    30
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“USA Guided Tours - VIP Best of DC”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our guide Andy and Tony the driver were fantastic. Andy had a great story and awesome facts on each of the memorial and monument visited. It was a very personal touch that made you feel very comfortable and almost like you may have known him for years. Tony can maneuver the bus, is very personable and a delight to have as our driver for the day. Great tour and staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
“usa guided tour (VIP)”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

In mid-July I took my teen-age grand-daughters to DC for the USA Guided Bus Tour (VIP). Our tour guide was Patricia Ross (with bus driver, Tony), and the 6-hour tour was really wonderful! Patricia's knowledge of the history of DC and each of the monuments was extensive, and well-delivered. I've lived here for many years, and learned many things I'd not known before, especially about the more recently built monuments. Lunch was good, and served during a boat ride on the Potomac, which took us close to the Pentagon. Our bus was clean and wonderfully cool, and Tony managed to pick us up very near whatever site we were visiting, keeping walking in the DC heat and humidity to a minimum. Well worth the time! Thanks, Patricia and Tony, and the whole USA Guided Tour crew!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing sights on DC at Dusk”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've done a few bus tours in different cities and I have to say this was the best one. We did the DC at Dusk tour. Major difference is there is a tour guide and driver. So the tour guide gets off the bus with you and walks you through the memorials and landmarks. At the Vietnam memorial there was a couple complaining about the company they were with and that the guide didn't let them walk up to the actual wall. Plenty of time to see everything, 5,10 or 15 minutes depending on the stop.

At Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam and Korean memorials the guide did a narration at each one. It was $49 and we tipped at the end. We left this for our last night and I wish the weather had not kept us from doing it earlier in the week because I would have definitely booked another tour with them. If it's raining, don't take take the tour. Don't recommend walking through the memorials in a downpour.

They provided bottles of water and even a scheduled bathroom break.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Night well Spent”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Overall this was very well spent 3 hours in DC. We had very clear day and night views of monuments were awesome. Everyone was very courteous and we even had hotel pick up and drop off service. It was nice feature to get when your hotel is in Virginia. Overall we were extremely satistifed with the service provided.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed USA Guided Tours also viewed

 

Been to USA Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing