We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in DC”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grant4848
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in DC”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful 4 nights here in Oct/Nov. There were 3 couples and the 3 bedrooms were beautifully appointed. The well equipped kitchen made it easy for us to prepare wonderful breakfasts before we headed out to explore the city. Cant rate this place highly enough - when we return to DC we will definitely rebook. The owner was very helpful and made our stay a 5 star experience. Thumbs up all around

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for tourists and in a historic neighborhood”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I took our 3 teenagers to visit DC in August. This townhouse was a historic, renovated 120 year old town house. It was really amazing to stay in this townhouse! It was interesting to think how old it really is. It was remodeled inside and very clean. It had all the amenities of home. The kitchen was very modern and it had a nice size dining room table. It had 3 bedrooms which accommodated the 5 of us perfectly. There was a grocery store within walking distance(when you leave the front door turn right and a few blocks and you are there). The grocery store took the boot off the shopping cart wheel allowing us to push the cart to the townhouse then unload groceries and bring the cart back to them. SO nice of them! There are restaurants within walking distance as well. The best part is how close Union Station is (Leave townhouse and turn left, go to corner and turn right and go straight until you get there) Taking the metrorail was great. You could access everywhere you wanted to sight see from there. We flew into DC, took a shuttle (booked in advance) to the townhouse and did NOT need to rent a car. I recommend ordering online a laminated map of Washington DC. It is a laminated compact size map with all the metro stops on it and all sightseeing locations. The neighborhood of the townhouse was in a lovely neighborhood and we never felt unsafe.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaM498
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in the apartment for a weekend with college friends of 30 years. The house was clean, very well appointed and comfortable. We were able to share in each other's company in different rooms. Close walk to the grocery store and restaurants. And very easy to get around via the trains at union station. Nice safe neighborhood for walking. I would recommend this stay over a hotel any day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable townhouse in excellent location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The townhouse was clean and comfortable. Such a wonderful location! Just a short walk to Union Station where there are buses, taxis, the Metro, Amtrak, and tons of stores and restaurants. Also many nice restaurants within a short walk, plus a grocery store, The neighborhood is charming and quiet. We used the kitchen for breakfasts and a couple of dinners. Plenty of hot water. Owners are very responsive and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian_le...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A most excellent rental. Perfect for all the sites of DC. An absolutely lovely house. The owners were great to deal with, all communications were excellent. Totally recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks Adrian !
Your wonderful review help us to keep this house at a high level on the
short term rental market .
Thanks for your stay in our house !

Best regards,
Denisa and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam B
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay in DC”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The home was beautiful, clean, roomy and in a charming neighborhood. There were restaurants and groceries within walking distance. All the houses on the block were painted in bright colors (I believe they're called row houses). We could take an uber, walk or take the metro to the sights. We always felt safe. A really great location and home for a first family trip to DC. We enjoyed relaxing in the home at the end of a long day of the sightseeing. Our teenage daughter and her friend would go off and hang in their bedroom or living room, giving my husband and I plenty of space and quiet time. Ahhhh, so enjoyable. The home felt open and spacious. The hosts were helpful, gracious, and answered all our questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Clean, airy, spacious, nice location.
Liked least: NA - It was a treat to stay here.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks Pam for your wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda...
2 reviews
“Fabulous Experience!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed here with my UK cousins (mother, father, and two teenagers). Not only is this place beautiful and well stocked, it's conveniently close to all major DC attractions and Union Station. You can walk to a variety of great restaurants and places to food shop. The owners could not be more helpful. They put our minds at ease by answering every question we had before we came. Then after arriving, they were very helpful when we texted some new questions. Great place with wonderful hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing