We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Renter”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LJP64
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renter”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house was great. The house was fully stocked. Having off street parking was fabulous. Being close to Union Station was ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WMWS
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and house!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location is nestled in a charming neighborhood on the NE side of DC. We couldn't have ask for a more perfect location, townhouse or amenities. The owners were extremely well-organized and hospitality exuded from all elements of our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahid K
loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in an excellent location, approximately 5mins walking from Union Station, and 10mins from Capitol Hill. The property itself is of a very high standard, in all regards.It really is a home from home. We were a family of 4 with 2 teenagers in tow! The high priority for them - the wifi was fast; so they were happy. The beds were also very comfortable, not always the case in my travelling experience.
Robert the owner was also a true gentleman and extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in returning to this beautiful townhouse.
p.s. The only downside you have to be aware of, which has nothing to do with the property or the owners is - Mosquitos!! Because of the location of the Potomac, mosquitos also like to holiday here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for the wonderful review Shahid!
You are a very nice family and was a pleasure to have you in our house .
You are welcome in DC anytime !
All the best !
Robert, Denisa and of course ...the mosquitos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exGerber
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location! Responsive owner!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location for sightseeing DC attractions; only couple walking blocks to Union Station. Especially loved the onsite parking in back of house for our SUV. Beautiful and clean townhouse. Only issue was very slow wifi (too slow to be usable) during our stay, which owner advised to us immediately after we arrived. Otherwise, PERFECT!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in2scifi
San Gabriel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location to checkout the city”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful townhouse was what it said it was and more. It was within three blocks of Union Station with all the transportation you need plus it had a parking space for folks who are attached to personal vehicles like me. It was spacious for the six of us and very comfortable besides. Unexpected extras included a "Smartrip Card" for use with the Metro, several raincoats for the occasional shower. It had a fully equipped kitchen and full dining room. It was perfect! Dealing with the owners was very easy and they were most cooperative.

My only problem was with Trip Advisor who kept my initial payment on the home and did not return it when I rescheduled my visit; they did NOTHING to earn over $1800 in money that they have not returned!! I am very upset with Trip Advisor and view them as thieves. Watch out for them if you use them to reserve this home (read all of the not-so-fine print). Don't reschedule -- what a laugh? I'll bet very other person has to reschedule there vacation and they're out there lying in wait. Rent this beautiful home some other way.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyss M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, clean, lovely townhouse with very friendly owners”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, this house is in THE perfect location. For that alone, I would give it 3 stars.. However, once you walk in the front door, all you can say is "WOW!". The photographs do not do it justice! Full of charm and character, it feels very homey and all of the space is usable and comfortable. At no point do you feel like you are in a rental.

The owner, Denisa, was charming and very helpful from the very first message. We actually never met her in person because we had no need to ever bother her. Everything we needed was as stated in all of our communications, and the house was fully stocked and operational throughout our entire stay.

I honestly cannot recommend this townhouse enough. Lovely, lovely neighborhood with shops and attractions all within walking distance. Quiet, tree-lined residential street that actually doesn't even feel as though it's in the middle of one of the world's largest cities. Overall, a perfect stay!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing