We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgetown Inn West End
Ranked #95 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Every time I called the hotel prior to our trip I spoke with Regina. She is so kind and helpful. We couldn't get to DC the day we'd planned b/c of a snowstorm and they did not charge us for that night. When we did get there, they allowed us to check in early. The parking garage is handy and I felt very safe. Our room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was above and beyond what I was expecting. We loved the pancakes and grits, but it was all great. We easily walked to the National Mall and never needed our car until we checked out. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Amy D,

What a nice overall compliment! I will give your regards to Regina. She is a great asset to our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We will continue to keep finding ways to make your stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    365
    160
    60
    30
See reviews for
288
198
56
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Clean rooms. No frills. Walk straight in from cab drop off under circle drive awning. Stairs in entry made it difficult to lift suitcase up to check in. Internet was down at first, but later fixed. I would stay here again when in DC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 135beverlyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear 135beverlyg,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's also great to hear that you would come back!

Since your last visit, we have tried to make sure there is always someone a the door to help guests with luggage upon entering the hotel. We also have a ramp on the side of the hotel to easily pull your luggage into the hotel. Please let me know if you assistance with any future reservations. We would love to have you back.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is an excellent property with great rooms, great breakfast and easy access to the Metro. We were up for a 4 day family trip and I would definitely recommend this property. You are right across the street from the Ritz which gives you a good idea of the surrounding area. It is also convenient to a Whole Foods grocery store which can help save money on meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Charles G,

We are so happy that you loved our hotel and our location! We're proud of both-and it helps to know that you feel the same. Comments like your help us strive to continue to exceed our guests' expectations. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingotn, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The room was excellent, very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I was very satisfied. My only complaint was the $159 price was a bit more than I was expecting, but the overall experience was very positive. I would definitely stay there again in the future over other alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for leaving a comment on our page! We truly appreciate your feedback. Our entire staff works hard on our customer service-thank you for acknowledging it. We look forward to welcoming you back. We are in Cherry Blossom season now, but you've already missed the festival. Please let me know if you are interested in coming here for Memorial Day or Memorial Weekend.

Thanks again,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff at this hotel is great. That is the only good thing about the hotel. It is way overpriced for what you get. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are old. In our particular room, there were holes in the floor under the carpet, trash under our beds upon arrival, peeling wallpaper, and the ac unit actually fell off the wall. I didn't go into the hotel expecting 5 star accommodations, but I did expect a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you for your time. On behalf of the Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites, I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. These issues are not common and I am grateful that you have brought them to our attention. I will be using them to present better results for guests like you in our future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for any future arrangements to allow us to give you a far superior experience than the last one.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was spacious with a mini bar with fridge and microwave and two place settings of china and cutlery. Bathroom was renovated with granite countertop and hair dryer with a nightlight. They provided a rollaway for our son no charge as we were told the pullout couch was not very comfortable. Georgetown is a great base for a Washington trip, it's close by metro to the Smithsonian Museums and the National Gallery of Art yet is in an area with numerous restaurant options for the evening. Even though it was winter, we usually walked to dinner and left the car (parking is expensive in DC). Zagat 2014 rated "Rasika" one of the top 20 restaurants in the country and it is just up the street less than a block. You'll likely need a reservation. Their "Crispy Spinach" is rated one of the top 10 dishes in DC. There are less expensive options within walking distance or a short taxi ride. We either took the metro or taxis from the hotel for the three days we were there, taking in the major sights. The included breakfast was ok, at least the scrambled eggs were hot and fresh, not precooked and formed like at some continental breakfasts. My son said the pork sausages were good. Get down there in lots of time, they seem anxious to clean up early, but are open until at least 9:30. No pool here. We would stay here again, loved the area. Parking is next door at the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank planetdaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear planetdaphne,

Thanks for your review! Your comments mean so much to us because they help know what we're doing right and help us to work on any areas that might need more attention. We appreciate your time and your insightful review. We can't wait to have you back!

The next time you come-if it's in the summer-there is a beautiful swimming pool two blocks away that your and your family can enjoy!

Thanks again,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Convenient location for the memorials, museums, Metro and the shuttle for the Kennedy Center . Very helpful staff, very clean facility, good breakfast and a good value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Jonelle D,

By letting us know what your liked about your stay at our hotel, you are helping us to continue delivering great service and amenities to all of our guests. Thank you for commenting on our page.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
486 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#81 of 141 in Washington DC
950 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#29 of 141 in Washington DC
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
1,327 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn West End

Property: Georgetown Inn West End
Address: 1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522 (Formerly Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#82 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgetown Inn West End 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the secure, exclusive downtown Georgetown neighborhood, close to the White House, Dupont Circle, World Bank, George Washington University & more. Convenient walk to 3 METRO Stations & more than 50 restaurants within 3 blocks Easy access to museums, monuments & all sightseeing points of interest Walk to famous Embassy Row & numerous international embassies Shopping & entertainment right at your doorstep Just a short walk to numerous art galleries! SUPERB ACCOMMODATIONS & SERVICES All 76 elegant guestrooms are spacious suites with separate living room & bedroom areas Equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board & hairdryer Recently renovated bathrooms with beautiful blue pearl vanities, tiles & foyers The new Business Center is well equipped for your on-the-road office needs 500 Square feet of flexible meeting space available for up to 30 people Free high-speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms Free day passes for LA Fitness Center nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Inn West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown Hotel And Suites
Best Western Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Best Western Washington Dc
Washington Dc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing