We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the money, hotel so-so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgetown Inn West End
Ranked #96 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Scotch Plains, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location for the money, hotel so-so”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel was conveniently located near Dupont Circle. The price was reasonable. The free breakfast ran out of items and there was not enough staff to serve the crowd. My kids were disappointed that there was no gym or pool. Our room was spacious, but could have been cleaner.We found garbage under the bed and there were smudge marks on the walls. The staff were friendly, but the desk staff didn't seem to know a lot about restaurants within walking distance. My bed was lopsided. I think a spring was broken. I would probably spend a little more money to stay in a nicer hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Susan R,

Thank you for your comments. Our location is a favorite asset to our guests. I'm sorry that we didn't exceed your other expectations. I hope you come and stay with us again to give us a chance to deliver a far better experience. We are currently looking into the issues of concern. Next time, please let us know while you're here what we can do to better accommodate you. We strive to make sure that all of our guests' needs are met. I do appreciate your comments because it let's us know what we are doing correctly and where we still have areas in need of improvement.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    368
    160
    60
    30
See reviews for
290
201
56
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was in a very convenient location, and it was easy to get to Downtown DC and to the historical sites. It was close to the Metro and many restaurants in the Georgetown area. Hotel staff were very accommodating and hotel was very clean and nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Alison N,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our property! Please come back and see us again soon. We are striving to improve our hotel more and more each day. The next time you stay, I vow to make it better than the last one!

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englishtown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was décor looked like it needed to be updated, and was in need of some maintenance. Our bed sagged slightly in the middle, the sofa bed frame was weak, and the mattress was a thin piece of foam. We only stayed 2 nights so we did not complain to the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Scott S,

Thank you for leaving a comment on our TripAdvisor page. Please feel free to let our hotel staff know of any complaints so that we may correct them and target the room specifically. Your comments and feedback are very helpful. If we know which room you are in we can correct the issue for you and future guests. Again, we appreciate you leaving a comment here. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is well located in a clean and safe neighborhood close to public transit. It has old world charm and is staffed by very friendly, welcoming and helpful employees. The rooms are large and well laid out. The hotel experience helped to complete the DC experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear John S,

It is comforting to hear that we could help complete your stay in Washington. We strive everyday to make sure our guests are comfortable in their rooms and happy with our accommodations. Your comments are helpful to us!

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a good hotel. Nothing fancy. Clean, convenient to the Metro and a good rate. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The room was a decent size with a table and a small kitchenette (frig, microwave, sink). The breakfast buffet was decent (pancakes, cereal, and the traditional continental breakfast). I would stay there again. Overall rating Average to Very Good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Engineer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Engineer 99,

We appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for stopping by our page to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location, around the corner from the foggy bottom metro. The room was a good size and provided a microwave oven and fridge. There also was a laundry available with coin operated washing machine and dryer.There is plenty of restaurants and take away shops close by. Also wallgreens and wholefoods are close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Gary E,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We pride ourselves on our service and location among other accommodations. Thank you for letting us know we're still doign something right.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We had four rooms for a week long family trip to DC. The national reservations line made several promises about the hotel that were not true. 2 of the rooms were supposed to have separate bedrooms and living areas, but were just slightly bigger hotel rooms (which makes a big difference if you are planning to put a baby down then visit or watch tv). My parents were promised a handicap accessible suite with separate rooms for sleeping and entertaining. They were offered a room that was not handicap accessible and had to settle for a tiny double bed room to accommodate the wheelchair. The national reservations line promised adjoining rooms if possible, and promised to at least put us next to each other. But, we didn't even end up on the same floor. The breakfast is inedible. The staff are uncaring. The housekeeping staff ignored privacy signs and woke our sleeping baby by knocking and coming in when there was clearly a privacy sign on the door. They didn't even apologize after the fact. The front desk called the room at 10:45 at night, despite knowing there were small children staying in the room. This was honestly one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I will never stay in a best western again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at Georgetown Inn West End, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Tamblin,

I do apologize again and again for your inconveniences. There must have been mis-communication. We do try to meet all guests requests, such as being in rooms beside each other. And we do meet them if we can. I would not say that our Front Desk agent were "uncaring". I remember one of our staff running from room to room with your guests to see which room fit their needs best.

I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper about the privacy sign discrepancies. We will use all of your comments above to improve ourselves. Again, we appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
518 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#76 of 141 in Washington DC
961 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
667 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#57 of 141 in Washington DC
1,358 reviews
Georgetown
The Georgetown Inn
The Georgetown Inn
#89 of 141 in Washington DC
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn West End

Property: Georgetown Inn West End
Address: 1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522 (Formerly Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#82 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgetown Inn West End 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the secure, exclusive downtown Georgetown neighborhood, close to the White House, Dupont Circle, World Bank, George Washington University & more. Convenient walk to 3 METRO Stations & more than 50 restaurants within 3 blocks Easy access to museums, monuments & all sightseeing points of interest Walk to famous Embassy Row & numerous international embassies Shopping & entertainment right at your doorstep Just a short walk to numerous art galleries! SUPERB ACCOMMODATIONS & SERVICES All 76 elegant guestrooms are spacious suites with separate living room & bedroom areas Equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board & hairdryer Recently renovated bathrooms with beautiful blue pearl vanities, tiles & foyers The new Business Center is well equipped for your on-the-road office needs 500 Square feet of flexible meeting space available for up to 30 people Free high-speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms Free day passes for LA Fitness Center nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Inn West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown Hotel And Suites
Best Western Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Best Western Washington Dc
Washington Dc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing