We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay in Georgetown.”
Review of The Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgetown Inn
Ranked #87 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Georgetown.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Spent one evening at Georgetown to visit my son in college. Truly enjoyed my experience at the Georgetown Inn. Front staff extremely courteous upon my arrival, valet drivers also professional and kind. Room clean and spacious. Great location, right in the heart of Georgetown. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! All of us at The Georgetown Inn are delighted that your visit was so memorable and enjoyable. Our location allows one to have a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. Let me assure you that we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you can return to the nation's capital! Please know that, in the meantime, we will continue to upgrade our facilities and services in an effort to improve our guests' experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    182
    84
    35
    30
See reviews for
202
106
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a great time in Georgetown due in large part to the Georgetown Inn. The staff is extremely accommodating. This is a very intimate, old style hotel that fits right in with the area. Everyone was so friendly and the services were great. The Grill also has great food and drink.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful regarding your most recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was an overall success! All of us at The Georgetown Inn are always pleased that our guests can so easily explore Washington, DC's most exclusive neighborhood. We will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to this nation's capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Georgetown Inn. It's conveniently located near the Georgetown University campus where our son is a senior and not far from where our daughter lives as a young professional. The staff is always kind and helpful. And the restaurant on-site is an added bonus. As usual, we loved our stay at the Georgetown Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your most recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was an overall success! We are always delighted that our guests can so easily explore Washington, DC's most exclusive neighborhood. We will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to this nation's capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Washington historic value; Georgetown Inn located in historic Washington lovely and great location. Great service great restaurant food; and above all Service personnel from waiters to front desk persons to housekeeping - all first class and friendly

Room Tip: over looked Wisconsin Ave....no noise. .maybe it was too cold outside..loved the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your most recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was an overall success! We are always delighted that our guests can so easily explore Washington, DC's most exclusive neighborhood. We will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to our destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were traveling for business and this hotel was right by our jobsite so it was a great location for us. This is the third time staying at this hotel and each time was a pleasant experience. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs at the bar and the food was great. I got the Tuscan chicken dinner and my boss go the Moroccan spice chicken and we both were very pleased! We had the same bartender each visit and she was always friendly and personable. I know that they are doing some work on the hotel but I was not affected by any noise or dust. The front desk was very accommodating in helping me print some work documents as well and they are always able to hail a cab for us in the morning. Wifi is great as well. Overall, good stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbelas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your most recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was an overall success and that you found our facilities to be so clean and comfortable. We are always delighted that our guests can so easily explore Washington, DC's most exclusive neighborhood and all that it has to offer. We will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our The Georgetown Inn to other travelers to our destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I don't know much about Washington, but I know a good location when I stay in one. In this case smack in the middle of all that is happening in Georgetown, yet nice and quiet too. Plus if you are visiting someone, it's right in the middle of the residential area.

Pleasant enough rooms that they are furiously renovating and will be even nicer.

I was there with colleagues and we all had pleasant drinks, dinners, and breakfasts. Other customers seemed to be a nice mix of locals and travelers. Try the skewered chicken and rice. Delicious and less than 600 calories.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardB118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your most recent visit to The Georgetown Inn and its Daily Grill Restaurant. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are pleased that our location in the heart of Georgetown made your visit to the nation's capital an overall success! All of us at The Georgetown Inn and Daily Grill Restaurant will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to our destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Despite undergoing refurbishment, this hotel rated highly for us. Staff were peasant and extremely helpful, room was spacious, clean, warm and quiet. Breakfast restaurant was excellent with great healthy choices and reasonable prices. Good location in Georgetown also. Have recommended this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your comments -- we appreciate your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your visit to Georgetown. Thank you for your patience, as well, while we conclude an extensive project to replace our entire air conditioning system with an advanced personalized climate control system. With these new improvements combined with our to-die-for location and reputation for excellent customer service, we are very pleased that we can count on your continued support and enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#81 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#118 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Georgetown University Hotel and ...
#117 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgetown Inn

Property: The Georgetown Inn
Address: 1310 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Walk to world class shopping, popular restaurants and pubs and local attractions including Georgetown University, M Street and the Waterfront. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing