We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent design meets quintessential Georgetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Graham Georgetown
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent design meets quintessential Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I had a quick one night stay, but was impressed my most everything/everyone I came in touch with. Great location and sleek yet comfortable rooms. The rooms have everything you need and more! Quite a bit of attention was given to the color choices along with the textures and luxurious fabrics throughout the hotel. Great wallpapered accent walls in the room. The bed was to die for. Staff were AMAZING. I had brief conversations with each person I ran into. They cared enough to chat and make sure my stay was going well. Many of which had no direct responsibility to me or my room, but they just cared enough to say hi! That felt great! Rooftop bar was stunning along with the views. Well done. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abfabtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Greetings from the Graham Georgetown! Your time and comments are greatly appreciated. It is so rewarding to hear that the care and attention to detail for your comfort were among your positive comments. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy the incredible views and rooftop Observatory! We have an outstanding staff and we are all committed to ensuring a world class experience for each and every guest. We are happy to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Robert Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    105
    40
    11
    10
See reviews for
115
173
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is a wonderful, beautiful hotel. It is small and very private. The decor is modern and sleek with gray walls and red accents. the rooftop bar has a great view of Georgetown and an exciting , young atmosphere. You do have to factor in the price of parking which is a daily overnight fee. Overall a great place and in the heart of Georgetown!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lines100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Greetings from The Graham Georgetown. Thank you for your positive review of our luxury boutique hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the modern and sleek decor of our hotel as well as the outstanding and unparalled views of the city that our rooftop Observatory lounge offers. We hope to welcome you back to the Graham Georgetown anytime that you are visitng Washington DC.

Warm Regards,
Robert Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This place opened only a few weeks ago and it is outstanding. Very nice rooms. Cool rooftop bar that overlooks the city. Excellent location. Service was very good, other than the bar service at the rooftop. At 5pm on a Saturday night they ran out of chardonnay and rather than get some more, that was it. There's a bar downstairs and the two bartenders didn't even make the effort to go down and stock up despite customers asking for it and even jokingly offering to retrieve some from a store! It's not like running out of some rare liquer. It was chardonnay on a warm evening. Sort of amazing, but fortunately an anomoly in an otherwise fun and well appointed place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto De Caza, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Graham Hotel and it is not only beautiful but the service is top notch! I really enjoyed the Rooftop bar and the shopping nearby in Georgetown. The rooms are very well decorated and comfortable.

Jill

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your time and feedback. We are so pleased to recieve such positive feedback on our service standards and on the beautiful appointments of the hotel product and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Graham Georgetown the next time your journey brings you back to Washington DC.

Warm Regards,
Robert Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Room 308 was large, clean and well laid out. The huge private terrace is a plus. This "boutique" category hotel lacks uber-amenities (boutique=on your own), but the price and location compensated. The rooftop bar had just opened and was occupied by a younger crowd. We called for room service and were transferred to the restaurant voicemail without response. The front desk people were junior and not very informed. The maid service was terrible - a cleaning towel was left on the floor and dirty glassware was left in the room - the one area they really need to fix. That said, the recently renovated appointments make this a competitive Georgetown stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JorjeJaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here this past weekend and everything couldn't have been more perfect. The staff is personable, the rooms are huge and well done (especially the bathrooms), the food is delicious, the location is amazing and the views from the rooftop are stunning. I cannot say enough great things about the hotel and my experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MJahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I recently stayed at the newly opened Graham Hotel in Georgetown. The location was ideal to M Street and Wisconsin Street – the focal points in the neighborhood. Upon arriving I was greeted warmly by the staff. I immediately noticed the book of Alexander Graham Bell on the coffee table in the lobby and the gorgeous fireplace in the lower lobby space (I am always a sucker for fireplaces, but who isn’t!) I arrived before check-in and they were kind enough to hold my luggage while I went out to explore. When I returned at 4 pm my room was ready and I was sent to the 7th floor which was the highest guest floor available. I am partial to boutique hotels and travel to many cities and stay in many boutiques and I was immediately impacted by the size and design elements of my room. I truly felt like I was in a domesticated space with touches of home as opposed to another stock room that could be in any city. The bathroom was so luxurious all marble with a beautiful tile mosaic running through the shower. I was really impressed with the bath amenities – Bvlgari! My friend happens to be obsessed with the fragrance so I made sure to take all my leftovers home to her! I did not have a chance to dine at the hotel due to my schedule but I did get a chance to peek down at their restaurant in the lower level of the hotel and of course I had to stop up to the rooftop. It looked amazing and when I asked the hotel staff when it was opening they said in the next few weeks and it would also have dinner options. I will make sure I make time on my next trip to really enjoy that space. All in all I was really happy with my visit and I thought the price ($350 per night and I stayed 2 nights) was really spot on for all the great features that the hotel has to offer. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#5 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Property: The Graham Georgetown
Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Graham, where cultured sophistication meets modern luxury in one of the most refined residential hotels in Georgetown DC. Named after famous Georgetown resident Alexander Graham Bell, inventor of the telephone, our Georgetown hotel draws inspiration from Bell's inventiveness and consummate poise, offering a mix of innovative style and gracious service that fit naturally with the spirit of the neighborhood. Nestled along the banks of the Potomac River, The Graham sits in the heart of DC's most affluent and historic area. Our central Georgetown location makes it easy to walk around this intimate neighborhood, home to important landmarks and historic estates, prestigious universities, and numerous independent shops and restaurants. Georgetown University, George Washington University, Washington Harbour, the Kennedy Center, and the National Cathedral are all located nearby, and the area itself is within close proximity to downtown Washington D.C. When the day is over, retreat to one of our Georgetown hotel's 57 guestroom and suites, stylish and spacious with luxurious residential comforts and amenities designed for the discerning guest, including complimentary Wi-fi and a 24-hour fitness center. Experience our new craft cocktail cellar and small-plate dining concept The Alex, and afterwards head up to The Observatory, The Graham's open air rooftop bar and lounge, to take in one of the most stunning views of our nation's capital-martini and cigar in hand, of course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing