We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One Washington Circle Hotel
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I recently stayed at his hotel with my sister. We were picking up my niece from George Washington University for her winter break. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff and service was great. Naara and Sandra were very courteous and helpful. The location was excellent and the valet parking convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Joteacher!
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad that you were able to join in picking up your niece from GWU and got to enjoy your stay with us! Sandra and Naara were both thrilled to see their names mentioned!

We certainly hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    624
    152
    37
    37
See reviews for
597
313
114
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased to find this hotel. Our 7 night stay was to spend Christmas Holidays in DC with family members whose apartments were too small to accommodate guests. Not only was the location terrific and the room well appointed, but the price was significantly less than I was able to find in hotels nearby. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the restaurant associated with the hotel (The Circle Bistro) was one of he best we found during our stay.

The full kitchen suggests that this was an apartment building in a 'prior life' and the added size of the room/suite was very appreciated. One minor flaw--the bathroom had pump bottles for the soap, shampoo, & conditioner, which were functionally inoperative, but that was the only issue.

The hotel is across Washington Circle from the Foggy Bottom Metro stop which made getting around quite easy. We did not have a car, so I can't comment on parking.

Bottom line: this is a very functional "home away from home" and we will look to stay there again the next time we are visiting in DC.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KODB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear KODB,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad that our hotel and our restaurant teams were able to be apart of your holiday visit and that we could be a 'home away from home' while you stayed with us!

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to DC!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We needed a room close to the Kennedy Center and we found the perfect one! But the most pleasant surprise was the staff. They were the most friendliest and helpful that I have seen at a hotel. The staff that I am talking about is Naara and Dawit. They were so very kind and considerate. When we checked out (and we were there for just one night) everyone in my family felt that we just had to hug them! They clearly made a very positive difference in our hotel experience. The hugs just seemed the natural thing to do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Jennifer R,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us! We're so thrilled to hear that our team made your experience a fantastic one! Naara and Dawit very much enjoyed getting a mention from you!
The next time you come into town for a Kennedy Center performance, please be sure to check out our new pre-theater menu at Circle Bistro!

We certainly hope to welcome you back very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

In the middle of a taxing trip, the staff at One Washington Circle was prompt, utterly accommodating, and eager to answer my every request. Elliot at the front desk and Emmanuel of the valet service were both fantastic (D.C. is not my favorite city to park in). The room we had was exceptionally comfortable, and I have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFZ4413IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear JohnFZ4413IN!
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! You're right, travelling can be incredibly taxing and it is our most important priority to allow our guests the chance to unwind and relax once they arrive at the hotel and we're so glad to hear that Elliot, Emmanuel and our team were able to help you do that!

We certainly hope to welcome you back to DC very soon!

Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My partner, our baby and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend in early December 2013. I have to saw I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel given the highly competitive room rate. The staff were excellent and the rooms a good size - with nice touches like a fully functioning kitchen, complete with fresh coffee beans and a grinder! I did not eat at the hotel and therefore cannot comment on the food. The hotel is ideally located for touring Downtown, the Mall, Georgetown and elsewhere via the nearby Metro stop. The only issue was the $40 (+tax) carpark charge. I would advise anyone considering this hotel and requiring parking to shop around for cheaper rates!

Room Tip: Traffic noise might be an issue in lower floor rooms. There is also a busy hospital emergency room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Ross F,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! We're so happy that your partner, your baby and yourself enjoyed your stay with us! You're very right, our location is very ideal and centrally located!
We're sorry that the parking charge was a bit of a surprise--parking in DC is certainly expensive and we do our best to keep our prices as low as possible!

We hope that the next time your travels bring you to DC that we will welcome you back!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spacious rooms with full kitchen and balcony. Liked the toiletries dispenser in the shower - other hotels can learn from this. A shower curtain that actually works! Great staff with great attitude thank you Elliot and Narra. Guest self service laundry facilities. Great location in great neighbourhood. Was very comfortable and appreciated the room upgrade. This was our 5th hotel in 2 weeks as we tour the east coast with 2 children and so far the best.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Ashwingo,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! Wow! 5 hotels in 2 weeks! We certainly are thrilled that your stay with us stood out as being an excellent one! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel, our amenities and most of all, our wonderful staff. Elliot and Naara were thrilled to see their names mentioned!

Should your travels bring you and your family back to DC, we certainly would hope to welcome you back!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was my second two week stay at the One Washington Circle Hotel. I have to agree with other comments the hotel staff are warm and welcoming, going the extra mile for their guests. When one is away from home for extended periods of time that friendly warm welcome-ness helps ease the distance away from family and friends. The decor is is surprising - it is a designer hotel not just another "canned hotel look". It is not only the visible staff that make this hotel a destination but the management behind the scenes who insist on excellence. I plan to stay at this hotel each time I come to D.C. on business. I have stayed at other hotels in D.C. but this one captured my heart! Home away from home makes a nice difference at the end of often stressful business days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWUInnGM, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Catherine H!
Wow! What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and our fellow Trip Advisor readers! We are beyond thrilled that your most recent stay continued to exceed your expectations and that you were able to truly enjoy our fantastic team and our wonderful hotel.
We so look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to DC!

Best, The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#13 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#8 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#46 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Washington Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Washington Circle Hotel

Property: One Washington Circle Hotel
Address: 1 Washington Cir NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#24 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#25 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — One Washington Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Washington Circle Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Foggy Bottom neighborhood, just one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. Enjoy cool, vibrant atmosphere from the moment you step through the front doors of our stylish hotel. Our friendly staff members welcome each guest with a genuine smile to our super comfortable, modern accommodations in a prime downtown DC location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your One Washington Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Washington Circle Hotel
One Washington Circle Dc
Hotel One Washington Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing