We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home to One Washington Circle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Washington Circle Hotel
Ranked #29 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coming home to One Washington Circle”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A business trip to D.C. in December 2013 was the third time we've stayed at One Washington Circle. As always, the staff is tremendous!! It was snowing when we checked out; waited at the airport until all flight were cancelled and we were stranded. I phone the hotel and the desk personnel said although the hotel was booked, several guests could not get in due to the airport closures--and, yes, there would be a room for us! The doorman and the front desk staff made us feel as if we'd come home that evening---so welcomed, so glad to be at One Washington Circle!! We hated to leave the next day! We will DEFINITELY return to this hotel; it is truly one of the best I've ever found anywhere, primarily because every member of the staff is so exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeO40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Mike040,
Wow! What a wonderful review--there is not higher compliment for us than to hear that we made our guests feel like they were coming home instead of staying at a hotel. We're so glad that we were able to provide you with some sense of relief despite the weather and your cancelled flight. Thank you so much for the kind words and we certainly hope to welcome you back very soon (maybe with better weather though!)
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    640
    157
    38
    37
See reviews for
616
325
118
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at One Washington Circle for a week, and we were highly impressed with the level of service, the very cordial and knowledgeable managers, as well as the sparkly clean and spacious rooms! We could see the Washington Monument from our balcony, and could walk to Foggy Bottom Metro Station within a couple of minutes which made the visits to the various sites very convenient. We will recommend One Washington Circle to all of our friends and colleagues, and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstein3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear gstein3131,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your September stay with us! We're so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your visit to DC and your stay with us! We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to DC!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at One Washington Circle Hotel in December for a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised with the amenities offered. Upon walking into the nonchalant hotel from the outside, I was blown away by the quality and class inside the building. The staff was incredibly friendly, transportation around Washington DC was very easy with a Metro station across the street. One particular staffer, Elliot, offered me great meal recommendations and assisted me in receiving some toiletries I had forgotten. Will definitely be staying in this hotel the next time I am in DC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Carl J,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us! Its such a pleasure to hear that our hotel and our wonderful team and of course Elliot were able to make this more than just a hotel stay for you!
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to DC!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groesbeck, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I brought 14 teens and their teacher to DC for a week of touring. And this was my 8th trip to the Circle Hotel. I return each year as they always have our best interest in mind. Didn't really think the Circle could get any better, but this time they did. Not a team member passed by without asking how things were or what they could do for us. Each housekeeper, conciege, desk, meal and reservation team member responded quickly and enthusiatically with our needs and requests. Upgraded a room, no problem. Breakfast 30 minutes earlier, no problem. Check on flight status, no problem. There was just nothing these fine folks would not do for us. Our kids had fresh cucumber water waiting coming in and apples going out the lobby each day. Newspapers, free wi-fi, storing luggage-any request was met. Nearby quality eateries like Froggy Bottom and Burger Tap and Shake and the 24hr CVS are just some of the conveniences. For me personally, the room was comfortable and bath has super hot and high pressure water. Complimentary bottled water each day. I just can't say enough about the pleasures and services. Thank you CIRCLE HOTEL, we will be back!

Room Tip: Neve mind the room choice. There will always be sirens, but at least you are close to a hospital...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Jimmy R,
Whew! We almost feel like you deserve a prize for bravely travelling with 14 teenagers! In all seriousness, we love hosting you and your student groups, they are always a pleasure and we're so happy that you've been able to truly enjoy DC and our hotel and our team when you visit. It's certainly our great pleasure to do whatever we can to make your stay with us as seamless as possible, thank you for taking the time to post your review!
See you soon, Jimmy!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was the fourth time I stayed at this hotel and I plan to keep coming back every time I visit Washington DC. The rooms are spacious and clean; many have full kitchens. The staff at the front desk is always very friendly and accommodating. The Foggy Bottom location is near the Metro and convenient to George Washington University, Georgetown, the Lincoln Memorial, Dupont Circle and many other points of interest. It is also one of the most reasonbly priced hotels in the DC area.

Room Tip: Although every room I have stayed in was nice, the King Suite is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tms_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear tms_12,
First of all, a giant thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest; it truly is the highest compliment in and of itself and we greatly appreciate it! Secondly, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We're so thrilled that you've been able to enjoy our wonderful location, our spacious rooms and our top-notch team!
We certainly can't wait to welcome you back very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Attentive, pleasant and very professional staff who welcomed the opportunity to make our stay a good one. An excellent hotel, big well equipped room with very comfy beds, a full kitchen, walk through wardrobe, balcony and good free wifi. Top location for sightseeing; short walk to the Mall and national monuments and museums, subway just across the park from the hotel. The hotel's restaurant is an award winner and is excellent; lots of other dining options and a great supermarket nearby. Highly recommended for value, location and wonderful relaxed service.A terrific team of people who deliver first rate hospitality with a welcoming smile.

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchen and balcony; supremely comfortable for a 4 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Lorraine5,
A BIG thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent 4 day stay with us! It's such a pleasure to hear that our hotel and restaurant team made your visit to DC a memorable one.
The next time your travels bring you back to DC, we certainly hope to welcome you back!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff at this hotel are excellent! They were kind and sensitive to all my needs. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, kind of remind you of home. The front desk staff greeted you with a smile and they greeted you going and coming into the hotel. This is my second visit to this hotel and I intend to tell my family and friends about where to stay while in Washington.

Room Tip: Bring a roll of quarter for the washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Bev G,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us! It's such a pleasure to hear that over your last two trips have been so memorable and it's always wonderful when our guests share their experiences with their friends and families!
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
1,585 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,448 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
486 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#37 of 141 in Washington DC
1,158 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#23 of 141 in Washington DC
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Washington Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Washington Circle Hotel

Property: One Washington Circle Hotel
Address: 1 Washington Cir NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#24 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#25 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — One Washington Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Washington Circle Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Foggy Bottom neighborhood, just one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. Enjoy cool, vibrant atmosphere from the moment you step through the front doors of our stylish hotel. Our friendly staff members welcome each guest with a genuine smile to our super comfortable, modern accommodations in a prime downtown DC location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your One Washington Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Washington Circle Hotel
One Washington Circle Dc
Hotel One Washington Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing