We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
One Washington Circle Hotel
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the One Washington Circle Hotel from April 18 to 26, 2014. The location is perfect. The hotel is one short block from the Metro and one short block from Whole Foods and a number of decent restaurants. It is within walking distance of the Lincoln Memorial, the Mall, the White House and Georgetown. It is also the best buy anywhere in the area. The rooms are large and they have kitchens. We saved a ton of money by eating breakfasts and snacks in the room. The staff could not have been nicer. One bellhop went to his personal vehicle to make change for me.

Room Tip: The area can be noisy because the hotel is right across the street from George Washington University...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougTob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear DougTob,
We're so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us! You're very right, our location makes all of DC very accessible! We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our room size and were able to make good use of the kitchens in our rooms! Thank you for also sharing the extra mile our bellman went for you! It's always so wonderful to hear about such moments!
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    624
    153
    37
    37
See reviews for
597
313
114
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have been a very frequent guest at One Washington Circle Hotel (over 4 months). During that time I have come to enjoy the very pleasant front desk staff and other staff who make my stay that much nicer. My room is always ready for me with lights on and music playing on the radio in the bedroom. I appreciate the large bedroom and large walk-in closet. Usually the water pressure is very good with lots of warm, fluffy towels. I definitely like the apartment-like space with separate kitchen and dining area. It feels much more like home than a typical hotel room. I should mention that Eliot at the front desk is a superb employee who always goes the extra mile for guests. When he is on duty, everything just seems to run well. Michael and Emanuel are excellent valet service and front door employees. The hotel is near the GW Univ. hospital and there are sirens from ambulances often, but I find I barely notice them after a bit. It's a city!! The location happens to be near my office but it is also near the GW area, Dupont Circle, Georgetown, and the downtown area. Of course, just a block from metro. So hard to beat. They worked with me to obtain a very good rate as I am a frequent visitor.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the circle -- best view. Corner suites are also good and very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktbandskipva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear ktbandskipva,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your many stays with us! It's certainly been our pleasure to be your home-away-from-home over the last few weeks! Thank you so much for mentioning our wonderful team----we know that they truly make all the difference! Elliot, Michael and Emmanuel also greatly appreciated your mention of them in particular!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We recently had the opportunity to spend 5 nights at One Washington Circle Hotel during our pleasurable two week vacation. I can't express how wonderful the hotel and it's staff were to us.

We are four ladies, friends since elementary school, who travel together several times a year. Since we are all from different states, (CA, TX, OK & NC)), we have different opinions on hotels and restaurants, but this hotel is at the top of our list! The staff, large rooms with full kitchens, great ambience, restaurant, and proximity to all the city has to offer are the reasons to choose this hotel. You'll be happy you did!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Barbara B,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you four ladies got to enjoy some much deserved quality time together and even more thrilled to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us!
We certainly hope that we will get to host you four again very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel couldn't be better located for visiting GWU. A quick walk to all of the main campus buildings. The suites are very nicely appointed with much larger rooms than I would expect for a DC hotel. You will, of course, pay for the privilege.

Except for the nice restaurant in the hotel, the surrounding area doesn't have many good food options. There is a Whole Food within walking distance, but other than for that, it's mostly smaller eateries that appeal to college students.

Still, this would be my prime choice if visiting GWU again. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up to avoid some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear KarenBeagle,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting GWU! Next time you visit, make sure one of our front office agents helps to give you some insider tips on dining options in Foggy Bottom as well as in Dupont Circle which isn't a very far walk!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I actually was suppose to stay at their sister hotel, and by mistake ended up here. They were more than accommodating, putting me up in a room even though they couldn't find my reservation. The next morning we realized what had happened and went down to talk to the manager. She was very understanding and let us know we didn't have to move, and that she would match the booking price we originally were priced by their sister hotel. Even though the fault was mine, they went over and beyond their call of duty to assist me with everything I needed and made my stay very relaxing. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting amazing customer service and a fabulous location.

Room Tip: Try to get as far up as you can so you don't hear the noise from the hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Ana H,
While mistakes happen, we are very glad that this one did as it allowed us to host you during your visit to DC! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and certainly hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to DC!

Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great staff!! I love the area and once again staff was great...It made me feel like i was at home
great!!! From time I check in and everytime I was past the front dest I was greeted even at 2am!! Next time when I come I will bring my dog....

Room Tip: Ask for a high fllor, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear George H,
We loved seeing your review! There's nothing better for us than when our guests feel that our hotel is like their home away from home! We're so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to welcoming you both back very soon!

Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a good hotel for either business or personal, especially if you want to get away from the all too identical feel of the national chains but want a very professional, well run place. The service is very attentive and the parking in particular was very helpful which is rare in DC. The rooms are nice and spacious (we had one with queen and sofa bed which worked great). Location is also very good with easy walk to State dept, Mall, Georgetown, Dupont circle and GW. Parking is steep $40 per day but if you are staying for more than a few days, you can negotiate it down. You won't find many places with kitchens in DC which cuts down on your eating out expenses

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmtmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear michiganmmt,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful rooms and kitchens, our location and our team! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor community!
We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to DC!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#12 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Washington Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Washington Circle Hotel

Property: One Washington Circle Hotel
Address: 1 Washington Cir NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#24 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#25 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — One Washington Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Washington Circle Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Foggy Bottom neighborhood, just one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. Enjoy cool, vibrant atmosphere from the moment you step through the front doors of our stylish hotel. Our friendly staff members welcome each guest with a genuine smile to our super comfortable, modern accommodations in a prime downtown DC location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your One Washington Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Washington Circle Hotel
One Washington Circle Dc
Hotel One Washington Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing