We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #119 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Overbooked hotel
Mean staff
Terrible experience
Solution was to move my prepaid room in 40mins away Best Western
And told me they are overbooked for 2 nights out of the 4 that I booked 20 days ago.
I would never ever waste my time or money with any daysinn again.

First and last time! Don't
even try it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank DOSAMANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

PRO
not bad value for king size with living room - $100 US March

wifi has ok speed

lots of electrical outlets. Some hotels I've stayed at don't seem to have only one/two

CONS
see through curtains - we were in a corner room so the next rooms can see in ours and vice versa

a bit rundown

confusing - each Days Inn is independently owned. I saw a Days Inn shuttle service so I called and booked it to pick us up at Union Station. Unfortunately, it was for the Days Inn Gateway. I had to take a taxi to the Connecticut one. You would think they would confirm which Days Inn since it probably has happened before. Apparently the Days Inn Gateway is the only Days Inn that has a shuttle service.

Reception wasn't very friendly

btw. The Days Inn Gateway was super scary. It is in a very bad neighbourhood and has even shabby facilities

General Washington tip: Download the Yellow Cab taxi app to book faster than over the phone

Would I stay here again? I'm not too sure maybe if this was the cheapest hotel in this range I would.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jerry021
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The property itself seems a little aged, but rooms are well kept up and pleasantly furnished. It's a very short distance from the Metro stop, getting around DC is very easy and convenient. Unfortunately, the connected restaurant was not operating during our stay, but there are several within walking distance. The neighborhood is nice and we felt safe at any time. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We visit our son and grandchildren every few months in D.C. Days Inn CT. Ave. is located near them and is usually quite economical (unless colleges are graduating, etc.). AARP is the best discount, if you're old enough, and it pays to join the Rewards Program. The staff seems to stick around, and is very friendly, so we get to see the same nice faces trip after trip. The hotel is neat and clean and perfect for trips like ours.We also enjoy the international flavor, both of the staff and the clientele.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Van O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#123 of 142 in Washington DC
206 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#128 of 142 in Washington DC
393 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 142 in Washington DC
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#115 of 142 in Washington DC
317 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#131 of 142 in Washington DC
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £64 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing