We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so great for the $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #119 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sadie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were average. The bed was too hard. The location was great for the place I needed to go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us your feedback. We think it is extremely important to learn from our guests' wants and needs, and therefore we truly value your comments. I am happy to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for your needs and we hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Didnt have any problems. We were just visiting for three days so we didnt need anything fancy. We were out most of the times. So it was a wise stay for the money. Got a good deal through hotwire.com.
The pillows were weirdly square in shape. And the beds were not the best. but was so tired didnt care... Unless you have back issue you need to reconsider.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlefKolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for thankin the time to comment on your recent stay at our Days Inn. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Thank again for choosing the Days Inn Washington DC - Connecticut Ave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have a slight difficulty balancing. The shower had no hand grips (unless you count the curved curtain rod). Asked the desk to help. She called 'maintenance.' to put a grab bar in the tub. It didn't happen. If carefully placed, a grab bar and a no-skid surface on the bottom would make any future stays much more pleasant. Three nights without a shower is not fun. I don't need (or want) a full-fledged 'handicapped' room. Just a little help with my shower.

I appreciate the free coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Washington DC - Connecticut Ave. and we thank you fro sharing your comments. We also appreciate you sharing things that were a challenge for you as it allow us to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 142 in Washington DC
206 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#128 of 142 in Washington DC
393 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 142 in Washington DC
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#116 of 142 in Washington DC
317 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#131 of 142 in Washington DC
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £66 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing