We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel years back when I attended a meeting hosted by World Bank on water. Rooms are convenient with a kitchen with a lot of vessels . They provided the internet facility and provided me a connecting cord which was lacking at that time.

Room Tip: Good hotel for stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAHASRANAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our property. I’m glad to know that the hotel was convenient for you during your stay and that we were able to provide you with the necessary amenities. We would love the opportunity to see you again so that we might have another chance to wow you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you need somewhere to bed down in DC, stay here. You get free internet (key for 3 circles from me), an OK clean room, and an OK staff. But more important, you are near a key metro stop, are surrounded by good and inexpensive restaurants, and they have good parking. One think I have used here before is that there is a rental car office on site and that has proven very helpful -- you can get cars here almost 25% cheaper than the airport. Good place, not posh, but OK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanksmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Washington, DC – Connecticut Avenue, and taking the time to share your review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its surrounding amenities, such as local restaurants, parking, and the rental car facility. It is our goal to continuously meet our guests’ needs and exceed their expectations, so knowing that you enjoyed your time with us is great news! If you ever find yourself in the area again, I hope we have the opportunity of seeing you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sadie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were average. The bed was too hard. The location was great for the place I needed to go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us your feedback. We think it is extremely important to learn from our guests' wants and needs, and therefore we truly value your comments. I am happy to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for your needs and we hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#126 of 141 in Washington DC
211 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#130 of 141 in Washington DC
401 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#129 of 141 in Washington DC
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Normandy Hotel
#34 of 141 in Washington DC
1,057 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#132 of 141 in Washington DC
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: £53 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing