We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #118 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good hotel one block from metro. Easy access for almost everything in the DC. Great restaurant next store. Good neighborhood near law school. Pricey for Days Inn, but cheaper than other hotels. Self parking on site, but there is a charge. Nice rooms.

Room Tip: Don't have one. Stayed 5 nights and was in the front of the hotel. Great view of neighborhood.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Patricia,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you gave about our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location was just right for you. We pride ourselves on being able to offer a comfortable, friendly environment with convenient access to anything you would need during your stay in DC. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,827)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent front desk staff, a lady name Nora was great, she gave us direction to the best places.

The bathroom and bedroom were very dirty, the 4 days we were there the cleaning lady went to the room just to pick towels and give us clean ones (one day she forgot towels, we had to call the front the desk for it) She didn't fix the beds either. (in few words room are very dirty).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mac614614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am thrilled to learn that our Front Desk staff, particularly Nora, was so professional and friendly throughout your stay. We are proud to have her as a part of our team! I want to apologize, though, for the issue you experienced with receiving new towels and having your room cleaned. Please rest assured that we are diligently looking into this issue so that we can prevent something like this from happening again in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we appreciate your honesty and candidness. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After having a very negative experience at another Days Inn in Arlington, we asked the desk staff, Luis Gomez and Becky Lara to preview the rooms we were to have booked later in the week. Luis gave us keys to view the rooms that my son and his family would have as well as the room we would have. He explained the parking situation and the closeness of the metro rail system as well as offering to help us in any way. Our stay was excellent and that was due to the well trained personnel that greeted us. Kudos to Luis and Becky.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank T0m_J25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so grateful for your lovely comments about not only our hotel, but specifically about Luis and Becky! Both Luis and Becky are wonderful assets to our hotel and we love receiving feedback reinforcing our own feelings about our staff. I’m glad to know that everything during your stay was to your liking and we truly hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had the worst experience at this place. The Picture frame on top of the bed fell and hit my wife.Not only that, the headboard broke in the same room. I have pictures to prove. Staff didnt care. Manager didnt have courtesy to check on us. Had to call 9/11 to check on my wife.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A busy hotel due to location. With-in walking distance to the metro. A great hotel to stay in regardless of the season wintertime or summer.... Front personnel trained well to handle requests. Accommodating !!! Room maintained well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhalidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've stayed at Days Inn on Connecticut in DC 8+ times. Its a nice, clean hotel with decent Wi-Fi and super convenient access to the metro. I think its worth it to upgrade to the business room for a little more space - even though we don't stay in the room much in DC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfishcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First of my card was charged twice. Once when I first ordered the room online for 103.36. Then my card was charged again by skoosh for 118.86 that I authorize, and if that wasn't enough me and my wife was in the room in the bed when we look over to works looking at us thru our window

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Derrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
204 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 141 in Washington DC
999 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#128 of 141 in Washington DC
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#115 of 141 in Washington DC
313 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#127 of 141 in Washington DC
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: £79 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing