We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The LINE Hotel DC(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Georgetown Hill Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Windsor Park Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Normandy Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
279
706
582
254
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
706
582
254
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessconnecticut avenuemetro stoproom was cleanthe red line metrotwo blockssafe neighborhoodnice neighborhoodconvenient locationunion stationsupermarketzoostarbucksgarage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Having read a couple of recent mixed reviews I was a little concerned about what I would find. HOWEVER, I was immediately reassured on check in, despite having been travelling for nearly 24 hours from England and low blood sugar! The room was fine, tidy and clean and the location is very good indeed for exploring from and gettng around. This is not a 5 star hotel but what you get is excellent value for money and I will not hesitate to book again when I next visit Washington.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLA091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Days Inn. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I had a business trip to Dc for couple of days and at first I would say I chose this hotel because it was close to metro but during my 2nd night , at 2.40 am I got a call from the front desk and I was told that my payment was downstairs and when I said thank you, the male's voice said that "your male prostitute is downstairs also and pressured me to go downstairs". I felt very unsafe in a hotel, and when I told them at the front desk, they didn't want to do anything about that, saying that their employees are females only but I saw that they have security and they are males. They were lying through their teeth and refused to do something. Wouldn't recommend to anyone because you never know what might happen to you there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32999Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

After reading your comments, I can understand your frustration with us. Prank calls originated from other rooms are hard to ID. However, it's obvious that the response from our staff was below expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I know that if you choose to stay with us in the future you will experience the quality and service you expect from a Days Inn. I appreciate you business and your candid feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I was surprised when I was asked to pay $20+tax for parking my car in the inn's parking lot.
I was also surprise, upon returning home next day, that my friend's skin and my skin were bitten by unknown insects.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tqgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Pros:
- Clean.
- Quiet.
- Near a metro station. You can go to anywhere in a few minutes.
- Nice restaurants around. I personally recommend Italian Pizza Kitchen, just across the street, and its wonderful calzone.
- The beds are amazing.
- Everyone are very helpful.

Cons:
- No breakfast. But it isn't anything annoying because there are several options around.
- slow internet access.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro_Manzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you for your kind words. we always strive to be the best value and hotel in the Washington area. We look forward to you returning and being our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed at the Days Inn during the Rally to Restore Sanity/Fear so the hotel was fully booked as well as the whole city. Booked this hotel directly for $135/night in September. Good deal compared to other hotels, days inn is a budget oriented and really you are only staying here to sleep. We bring our bikes and the staff was pretty laid back about it, we brought them to our rooms which we felt they preferred as they would have to lock it up in their storage on another floor. The elevators were small, but one bike fit at a time. We liked the covered garage and it is attached to the hotel - 20$ /night. We got there really late (1am on Sat - for a check in on Friday night) and they charged us for Friday (fullday ) and Saturday. The hotel is old, but the rooms were newly renovated. Considering it was fully booked, it was not loud in the hotel. We were located at the front, it was a bit noisy at night time. The lcoation of the hotel was away from the bustle of the city but very accessible. We rode our bikes to downtown via rock creek trail and then the national mall trail. The front desk worker assisted us with where to go, very friendly. Great city to bike in. The metro was only2 blocks away and did not get to use it since it was "special event" and our bikes were not allowed. On the way back, we rode on connecticut street, it was a quiet street once you get out of the core. We travel a lot and if we are not able to get a deal on hotwire or priceline, we always go to days inn. Would definetly stay here again. bonus: free and dependable wi-fi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rissa0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Connecticut Ave. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sicerely appreciat e you sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews